Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to N. Charleston Colosseum

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff and room all good. No musty HVAC smell. Free breakfast was satisfactory. Venue is obviously undergoing renovations from Hampton Inn to Wingate brand. Construction workers pleasant. Only negative was rude guests talking loud in hallways and rooms at 0330 in the morning. All in all a good stay. Handy for post night hockey game stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to airport. Free shuttle.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Check in was quick and smooth. The girls at front desk very polite and helpful. Room was on 2nd floor. Very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was very good. Eggs were great, not runny like a lot of places. Gentleman at front desk very polite and nice. This hotel just changed hands. It's being renovated. The sign still has Hampton on it. Not lit up yet. Hard to see at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bennettsville, sc

Bad experience.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Too noisy. Not clean. This is all I have to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pictures make hotel seem newer than it is

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The room itself was nice, and you can see the previous influence of the Hampton Inn brand, much of which is covered up in the lobby and in the rooms. Seems a bit run down and needs some polish. Air conditioning unit was noisy and had one setting as far as heat. SUPER HOT. We couldn't seem to find a middle ground so we eventually turned it off. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and is very close to a large outlet mall. Traffic on the main roads around the hotel is quite heavy. It's very close to the airport, which is why we booked one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price and front desk staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok..

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Rooms were very nice. 2nd floor was also nice. First floor was still outdated. Staff was also a little preoccupied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

It was a total nightmare!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We had 4 rooms booked. When the first couple from our party arrived. There was no hot water, no microwaves or mini-fridges in the rooms. The parking lot and lobby were always trashed. They did eventually get the hot water back working and got us all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. They then charged my card for 3 of the 4 rooms. I spent nearly an hour getting that worked out ONLY for them to charge my card AGAIN at check out time??? Worst experience EVER!!!!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good stay. Staff from the front desk to cleaning crew were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well rounded with good variety. The room smelled and looked clean. The overall presentation is clean, friendly and fast. Definitely one of the better hotels I've stayed at this year.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ordor

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room and hallways should smell better. The carpet and the room.smelled stale