Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is nestled off of the Charleston Southern university campus and conveniently located off of 26 in North Charleston. From here it is a 15-20 minute drive to Charleston. The area is surrounded by shops including the Tangier outlets. The hotel itself is nice. There is an outdoor pool and jacuzzi as well an indoor fitness facility. Breakfast is served between 6-9 am and typically consisted of sausage gravy with biscuits, sausage and eggs along with a waffle maker, oatmeal, choice of cereals and coffee and juice. The room we stayed in was quite large. The bathrooms were clean and acceptable. The beds overall were comfortable but the linen on one of the beds was rather aged with quite a few lint balls. The tv was small but functional once the cable wire was adjusted. There was dust located around the air conditioner and the corner of the room adjacent to the window had not been dusted very well. Nonetheless the room overall was comfortable and as no one just stays in their room during vacation it was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Great hotel all around

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Most things were very good.
Cons: New TV's in every room.
Location: In Charlston everything was near by.
Problem with TV. Great room and breakfast. Really nice hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Really quiet place. Planty of parquing spots and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ninety Six,SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Nice
Was good for time we were there, only overnight . We were there for only having doctors appointment and decided to stay overnight instead of driving early in the morning to the appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metamora, IL

Nice location 15 to 20 min away from anything

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff are super friendly and helpful all treated us like guests in their own home. Great breakfast area and a nice patio in the back of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't revisig

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Charged my card twice for the room, was extremely rude when I called to fix it, rooms weren't bad but customer service was HORRIBLE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: provide entertainment
Location: No good chopping places
Nice place to stay, need more good places to dine out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was very nice, and the room was very relaxing. A nice addition to our vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel by interstate.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great hotel! Would stay again...nice staff, very clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durand MI

Nice hotel in quiet area.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Only complaint is that there were no movie options on the TV. We were in Charleston to watch our granddaughters in a dance competition. The facilities met our needs.