Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sherry

It was OK not going to stay there again

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
My room was clean but the bath had a cracked toilet seat. The bath tub was missing the handle to get out of the tub. Then the light outside the bath was going out. I did like the shuttle service his name was nick he was a great and awesome. The served coffee in the morning would have loved to have coffee all day. Been jet legged I would have love to have coffee or a pop to drink. I am a smoker on website I ask for a smoking room and it was more then non smoking room. Got there they gave me a non smoking room with the price of a smoking room. I went outside to smoke and it was snowing and raining outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for I guess.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Are toilet clogged from me flushing toilet paper I used to blow my nose! When an employee came, we were just given a plunger and had to unclog it ourselves. Also, word of advice: even though the hotel is in "north Chicago" you're still 45 minutes away from everything you want to do in Chicago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eerie

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
The room was disgusting, I was there for only one night, but if I had to stay longer there's was no way I was going to do it in this place. The door had strew like if it had been kicked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Building condition

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: close to the base and McDonalds
Cons: replace water pipes and fix heater
Location: just there for the graduation
Everything could have been great except that the building was old ie, the water pipes were the old style galvanized steel and had very low water flow making taking a shower a long process and the thermostat on the heater kept getting stuck so you had to get up and turn off the heater when the temp got up to 85 deg
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
After a five hour flight, we got to the hotel and immediately fell asleep. Thirty minutes later we woke up to bed bugs bite all over our body. My son got it worst and had it all over his leg. Do yourself a favor and stay away! It is not worth it!
1 out of 5
by Virgilio

Very old and cleanliness in not appreciative.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good to spent a night sleep, but room has a very offensive smell. Heater is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The bedding had burn holes in it along with stains. There were holes in the ceiling in the bathroom. No coffee or breakfast
3 out of 5
by paul

Can't beat the price

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
For the price was a good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed one night. Construction, night shift tried to enter my room by mistake. Noise theoughout the night. Spiders in corner of bathroom. Beetle in the fridge. The room was not ready for me to stay in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Nice hotel. 30 mini from the airport,45min downtow

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Their rooms are clean but the only problem that I think they need to work on is their bed sheets, comforters and pillows. Their pillows are very flat and you can see stains in the white sheets which very uncomfortable.