Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Hotel has great costumer service. Clean rooms. And its peacefull.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romeoville Illinois

Horrible breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The web site said 5 miles from 6 flags Great America but it was almost 8. Area was a little run down and a train went by often.
I was told they had a breakfast. It consisted cold coffee, frosted flakes, raisin bran and a few Danish. Not mine or my kids idea of a breakfast. For a non smoking room all of the bedding had burn holes in them. Ceiling fan had so much dirt on it that I was afraid to turn it on. Bathroom door wouldn't shut all the way. No doors or hanging pole on the closet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I needed a room because me and my boyfriend were just too tired to drive home after a long day at six flags. Check in quick and easy, room decent, bed was comfy, no bed bugs. Good enough for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was close to where I was going but for a non-smoking room the beds were full of cigarette holes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffith, IN

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Not too far from six flags, low rates
Cons: If the room is going to stink like smoke, list it as a smoking room so non-smokers don't have to sleep in the stink.
Location: Location was a little shady and nothing was very close to the motel. Ten minutes away from Six Flags and Gurnee Mills.
From the outside, this motel looks questionable. It clearly needs updates to the building structure and could use a good coat of paint. Location is okay but there really isn't anything close by except a restaurant that shares the parking lot but it looked too sketchy for us to go in. The room was listed as non-smoking but was VERY STINKY. It smelled like cigarettes and weed so we went to Walmart and bought a candle which made it tolerable. The room had a microwave and fridge that was cold when we arrived. The room was clean. We booked the hotel to be close to Six Flags and Gurnee Mills which it was only about 10 minutes away so I can't complain there. The continental breakfast left much to be desired; danishes, instant oatmeal, and coffee with powder cream. No fruit, bagels, toast, or jam, nothing hot, and nothing else to drink like milk, juice, or water. Overall, it wasn't the worst motel I've ever stayed in and it wasn't horrible for the low rate but next time I'll pay a little more to be in a better place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Great Lakes Naval Station
Check in was good. A light did not come on in bathroom, so after a bit of talking, they changed our room. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is run down, which is fine, if it is clean. This was not very clean. Stains and stuff on bedspreads, stain on sheets. Also, very dirty around edges of room. Continental breakfast was cereal, juice and muffins- it was not much, but nourishments for an early morning. On a good note, the beds were actually quite comfortable and room had a mini fridge. Only stayed one night, and we were not in the room long, so it worked. You get what you pay for. I would recommend only when telling exactly what to expect! Not for all to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Bear

In disrepair and nasty

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Not very clean and needed lots of repairs. Bathroom door wouldn't shut it was broken and damaged. stained bedding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to gate for graduation.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to base for Navy graduation
Cons: Rooms need upgraded and WiFi was horrible.
Not a great hotel but not the worst I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff at the desk were very friendly and check in was quick; however, the room was very outdated...for example, the TV was an old tube type that got terrible reception and a snowy picture. The pamphlet advertised free wifi but we could not connect to it because it was password protected. It had a small fridge in the room which would have been convenient except that it was turned off when we got there and it took quite a while for it to get cold enough to even chill our soft drinks. The beds were not at all comfortable and the sheets - even though they looked to have been washed - had old blood stains on them. It would have been nice to have more than 1 wafer thin pillow per side on the bed as well. The room did serve it's purpose as a place to sleep and shower though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Tx

Close to naval base

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The staff was nice. Hotel needs to be updated. Rooms were ok. Tub was filthy dirty shower curtain smelled like urine and mold. Tv is from the 80's to 90's no wifi for guest. This facility needs updated badly. Beds were ok. Blankets were in bad shape the comforter felt like plastic. Room was none smoking but smelled like smoke. Curtains wouldn't stay shut.