Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

OK hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The Baymont was close to the Lindner Tennis Center
Cons: Having a more helpful and pleasant operator would be an improvement.
I was attending a college tennis event at Lindner Tennis Center and I stayed at Baymont for 1 night. The room was clean and comfortable. It was great having a microwave and and a fridge with a freezer compartment. My main problem with the hotel was that I was unable to connect to wifi and when I called the operator for assistance she was not very helpful and was not very pleasant. I never did connect despite following the directions. The other issue was the breakfast--don't expect eggs--just waffles, cereal and basic bread items. I would stay at the Baymont again--it was good for the price, but I was there during off season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be Deceiving

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The facilities look different from real life in comparison with the pictures provided on travel websites. Old furniture pieces and old carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was a little too noisy for my husband's taste. Breakfast was kind of skimpy with little available seating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massillon, OH

Average hotel down the street from Kings Island

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Update it. Towels were dingy. Need more bleach.
Location: Great location. Close to Kings Island and Ikea and eating palces.
I read the reviews prior to booking. It's an average hotel, nothing fancy. It was good for the price and very close to Kings Island. The breakfast wasn't very good but the Waffle House across the street was! Stayed one night. It's ok for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Has the smallest sitting area and very little selection available for the continental breakfast. Not impressed at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville KY

Don't waste your $

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Horrible! Check straight back out! Unfriendly staff & overall dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus OH

Dump

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Guy at check in wouldn't get off cell phone, room was filthy, elevator was a death trap, place is Ann absolute rat hole!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Had to change room

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location near to Lindser Family sport complex
Cons: Cleanliness
Our room had not been cleaned when we were given the key. The second room was better, but towel had stain. The water fountain where we wanted to fill up a bottle was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

A Dump

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Did not want to stay here after reading reviews but son's friend staying here and his family declined to change or allow me to take their son with me to another hotel. So caved into my son who wanted to be with his friend. Room smelled like a combo of musty wet socks and urine. Tub did not drain so took shower in standing water. 3 flies in room when arrived. Chlorine in pool overpowering. Small breakfast area for a full hotel, so long lines. No protein choices.Good points: Extremely close to Westerne Southern Open and Kings Island. Beds comfortable and no bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from itaca IL

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel was very clean &It had a nice indoor pool.The bed was cmfortable.The hotel was close to Kings Island, which was the purpose of our visit.They offered breakfast. The one problem,the clerk had problems checking us in.l don't know why but we stood there for over 1/2 hout.