Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pleasant employees helped to make a very special birthday for a good friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Very clean

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff was very nice and was fast at checking in. Also indoor pool was very clean and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Kings Island Overnight

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: see above
Location: Great stay for Kings Island overnight, easy access to restaurants and fast food.
For what we needed the room for, which was an overnight sleep and shower, it served the family just fine. If I was staying longer it would not be suitable. Just a note for the hotel- the sheets smelled clean but had debris and makeup all over the pillow cases. Room needs to be cleaned behind all furniture and the bathroom needs a remodel. Mold was on the face of the shower head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westfield, IN

Typical cut-rate motel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs improved.
Location: Very near Kings Island
At check in, the clerk had to go to the room to make sure it was ready to be checked into. 10 minutes later, he returned and said the room is fine. Well, we have different definitions of fine. Old towels, washed hundreds of times and showed it. Clean, but stained and thin. Beds were your typical cut-rate quality, carpet looked old and dirty. Place is very out of date. Free breakfast was your basic bagels and waffles Nothing special here. I won't return or recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to kings Island, clean enough

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hard to get to free breakfast due to very early meal time and little space to sit and eat. Room in need of a few repairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cols ohio

Posted Oct 8, 2017
1st room they put me in had dirty sheets and had stink bugs all over it.. so they moved me to another.. althoough the 2nd was clean, the refrigerator didn't work and the ac unit didn't work right... would not maintain the correct temperature.. fortunately we were only there 1 night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Wish I would have stayed elsewhere

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We tried to save money by staying here, even though it was still really expensive. The biggest negative was our room - supposed to be non smoking and it stunk so bad. The bathroom was pretty filthy, and there were towels on the back of the door like someone used them and they were not cleaned. The side entrance had a hotel key lock, but that didn't work, so I felt a little weird being in the room alone. Location is great, but I so wish we could have just spent $100 extra to stay at great wolf lodge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belle. WV

Disgusting

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This hotel is in a very convenient location. However, the rooms were all 100% disgusting. Everything smelled very badly, and the indoor pool was so coated with chlorine you lost your sense of taste when you left. Never go here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty not clean

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Not clean floor was not vacuumed had stuff on our floor there were towels in the elevator clothes drying on the air conditioner in the hallway just overall very dirty ... Im sure the sheets were not cleaned either
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The first impression walking in hotel was not good, it had a musty odor like they were trying to cover up the smell of cigarette smoking. Our room smelled like moth balls, although it did seem clean. It was ok for the price