Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from itaca IL

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel was very clean &It had a nice indoor pool.The bed was cmfortable.The hotel was close to Kings Island, which was the purpose of our visit.They offered breakfast. The one problem,the clerk had problems checking us in.l don't know why but we stood there for over 1/2 hout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to my destination

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff did their job but not Friendly. Bathroom had black mold and was not throughly clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was good for the price we paid. The staff didn't speak very clear English and were very short with their answers. The faucet in the bathroom poured water out of the top when you turned it on. The pool is very small and the tile around it makes it very slick and dangerous when it's wet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing but that fact it is really close to Kings Island.
Cons: Fire the cleaning crew and maintenance. Shut the place down for a month and do a deep cleaning of all rooms and fix everything that is broken.
Location: It is very close to Kings Island.
This was by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was disgusting and smelled like urine. The wall next to the toilet appeared to have dried feces smeared on it. The shower had mold growing in it and obviously had not been cleaned in a long time. The bathroom floor was also extremely dirty. The exhaust fan was extremely loud and came on whenever the bathroom light did. The air conditioner stopped working in the middle of the night. The elevator also broke during our stay. It seems maintenance is a real issue. I really wanted to like this place since it was really cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for. The only nice things I can say are the girl at the front desk during the day was nice, and there weren't any bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel we have stayed at.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I am not sure where to start. Dirt in every spot we looked. Even had stuff in the air conditioner that I could not identify. Probably should stop there but would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever! Rude owner!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel so nasty and gust so loud couldn't sleep. Owner rude! Wouldn't advertise this on Expedia if I was you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location for Kings island

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Good breakfast. Our room the AC unit cover broke and missing chair, but was fixed. No conditioner​ only shampoo offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted May 20, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had read reviews even one from the week before we stayed there and had some doubts about the hotel. The hotel was overall very nice and didn't see hardly any of the issues people had described in previous reviews only issue was their breakfast was lacking like some people commented.
4 out of 5
by Justin

My stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was exactly what you would expect for the price it served its purpose.