Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mogadore, ohio

Hotel very close to Kings Island

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel is very close to Kings Island only one exit away. Only took us 5 minutes to get there and back. Great because this is why we came here for a vacation. Hotel was very clean. Continental breakfast was good and always full of food and hot. Indoor pool was small - only 5ft deep but that is fine for younger kids to play. Plenty restaurants around hotel to choose from. Banks, grocery stores and Walmart seconds away. Perfect. If we come back we will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Gianna S, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for all your feedback! We're glad to hear you'd come back to stay with us! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, IN

Nice place to stay after theme park

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Our room was cozy and clean. The bed was clean and comfortable after a long day at Kings Island. The bathroom was my only complaint, needing some updates. And the shower needed drain cleaner, as the water level kept rising as I showered. But overall, enjoyable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Gianna S, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback greatly. We are happy to see that you would stay again!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.good location.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
It was good experience. it was like home. Staff was nice and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Gianna S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully you will come back home soon!!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, Ohio

Quick Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great breakfast, nice staff, but room was a little small for 4 people. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
One word. Horrific. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very clean, super nice staff.Close to many places to eat. Close to interstate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville

All Booked

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I booked the room about 5 hours before I was to arrive with my two kids. I arrived at about midnight after a 4 hour drive mostly through a storm that travelled the same way we did. Got to the desk and she tells me all the rooms where booked and she didn't know what happened? Luckily the Holiday Inn Express down the road had a room available. Will never use Trivago/ Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The room was nice, we had a problem with the toilet not flushing, it was reported and taken care of immediately, and the hair dryers did not work in either of the rooms we had booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was really nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Oh

Had business in Mason and a visit to Kings Island.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff pleasant and location close to everything.