Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Beautiful hotel! I wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness--it seems there was always someone vacuuming or washing the floor. Recently updated Spacious room Fridge and microwave
Location: Down the street from the LIndner Family Tennis Center. Some fast food restaurants nearby.
I came to Mason to watch my son play in an ITA tennis tournament at the Lindner Tennis Center in Sept. I was so pleasantly surprised at how nice and comfortable the Comfort Suites Kings Island is. I thought it was going to be another run down, stuffy hotel. But that was not the case! The hotel must have been recently renovated. My room was spacious, clean and the bathroom was beautiful. Brand new microwave and great fridge. The staff was very nice and accommodating giving me my choice of rooms on check-in and allowing me a late checkout. The breakfast was decent, not great, but the eggs were tasty (although a bit synthetic in texture) and the muffins were fresh-tasting. I thought the Comfort Suites was a great value for the price (I was there from Thurs to Sat ). I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PROVIDENCE

logistics

Posted Sep 20, 2017
A+ especially young lady at front desk -forgot her name - 9/14 check-in..she always goes above and beyond for my spec needs son.. front desk is reason # 1 we keep staying there when we travel.. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, Oh

Let me check in early

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had a meeting at 9am, didn't end until 9pm. Arrived early, hotel let me check in at 8:15am so I could go right to my room afterwards. Very appreciative!! Very nice place too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, Ohio

Extremely close to Kings Island and restaurants

Posted Sep 16, 2017
If you are looking for a clean place with excellent employees you've found it. About a mile from the King's Island parking lot, and within walking distance to several restaurants and a gas station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Room AC Did Not Work Well

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything except climate control.
Cons: Air conditioning!
Location: Kings Island
This is a VERY nice hotel near Kings Island. Appears to have been renovated recently. Nice amenities, pool, workout room. The ONLY downside is the room air conditioner. It simply did not cool the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Beds and cleanliness
Location: Kings island
Very nice room! Breakfast was hot and good. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful hotel close to Kings Island coaster park

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This was a great hotel! Separate pull out bed on top of the two queens so our teenager had his own bed for the only time on our road trip...he loved that and it was unexpected. Staff were great, pool and breakfast were great, rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Excellent location near lots of restaurants and a Harley dealer if one was so inclined to visit there. We loved Kings Island and would definitely return to this hotel if we come back to pig out on coasters again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Very close to kings island!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
My only reason for now giving this hotel 5 stars is because I don't think the air conditioning was working properly. Everything in the room felt damp and it had a funny smell. We had the air conditioner turned down to 66 but it never got very cool in there and was super humid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice property

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice room. Property very convenient to Kings Island. Staff was great. Breakfast was good also. This property is a "comebacker"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to Kings Island

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean hotel! Great staff & not a lot to choose from at breakfast but would defiantly recommend this hotel to friends & family. We will be back!