Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Beautiful hotel!! Great staff just very polite!!!

Posted May 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
We had a great time. Wonderful staff.. very polite. Came for my daughters birthday.. it was a blast.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
My grandkids wanna come back .... and we just got back home .... we try to come each year on spring break .... this is my Easter pleasant to them ...!!!
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hodgenville, KY

Family Spring Break

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
A great place for Kids and Grandkids. Everything under one roof.. a safe environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Should have just gone to Florida!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The rooms are very nice, but we were only in ours to sleep so it was a waste of a beautiful hotel room. The Magic quest is hard to follow and had us very frustrated. Not much direction on how to play the game. The staff were clueless on how to help us. The staff was also only educated in the area they were working. Forget asking a question about something else in the facility, they have no idea. The water area was DIRTY. Crushed beer cans littered the park. Several rides we were in line for broke down and no one informed us so we just stood there waiting and waiting. In the morning NOTHING OPENS UNTIL 10 EXCEPT FOR THE STUFF THAT COSTS EXTRA. All in all this was terrible waste of money and time. We should have just gone to a beach hotel down south. I will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The activities for kids and toddler area.
Cons: stability and safety to all structures.
Location: kings island when its open.
Overall, the hotel itself was great. The hours of the water-park were not great. The staff did not assist with older children in the toddler area. Our major concern was safety. As my husband and I were going up the stairs for the coaster ride, we noticed that multiple stairs on the highest portion sunk between 1-2 inches when the men in front of us stepped on them. This was horrifying. We held on the rails until we could get to the platform at the top. We noticed a lot of rust that was being covered up multiple times by paint. We addressed the issue with the female employees at the top, but do not know the outcome. However, I know I would not ever take my family back due to that major issue. Safety and inspections should be number one and clearly something was overlooked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Ohio

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The carpert was dirty and the rooms were very small. The clerk that checked was very polite and friendly. The staff in the restaurant was not very friendly. The children really enjoyed the water park. I was very disappointed in the condition of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Lots of activities for children
No breakfast -seemed expensive for a dated resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Overpriced

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Yes, the rates are high- but even higher are the charges for food and drinks and snacks. When the bucket of popcorn my grandson wanted was $24.00 and a bottle of pop was $2.50- I felt like I was at the circus! We were stuck at the venue with no other options. The resort is geared for young children - not designed for singles or older children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IN

Family vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My family of five (7 year old daughter and twin 4 year old boys) had a fantastic time at Great Wolf Lodge. We will be going back next year.