Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pikeville, KY

Kings Island

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Close to Kings Island
Cons: Provide shuttle service to and from Kings Island
Location: Was only there for Kings Island. Ate breakfast at the hotel.
Nice comfortable room. Close to Kings Island. Not close enough to walk but about a 5 minute drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island for your stay and for taking the time to write this nice review. We appreciated your feedback!. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Hotel was great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel was nice and clean, nice large rooms.
Location: Lots of things to do near by, very close to Kings Island.
We were in town to visit family. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your wonderful review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We loved having you here and hope to see them soon when you back in town Regards, Roy
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Kings Island Vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check-in. Clean room. Many food options for breakfast. Convenient distance from Kings Island and local restaurants. Perfectly priced for my family of 5. Great overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
We appreciated your feedback! Our role as a manager is responsible for providing an exceptional service experience, and specially preparing our staff to deliver such service, is critical. Please let us know how we can continue to exceed your expectations! We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
4 out of 5
by Alicia

One happy camper!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
My first night it was a horrible smell in the room and my asthma started acting up. I think it was mode somewhere. They switched my room to another that was much better. Very kind customer service reacted quickly to rectify the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we truly appreciate it! Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. Unfortunately, we know your survey depicts an isolated case for this well-known Hampton Inn property and our management team scrutinizes these surveys very seriously.We apologize for your experience, loved having you here and we will ensure you have a better stay with us next time. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Great Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regard, Roy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place near Kings Island

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nicely furnished, looked like newly renovated maybe. Couple minutes from Kings Island. A bit pricey when we were there, but very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your wonderful review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
2 out of 5
by J C

Bug in bed

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay would have been fine except for big in bed. It did not appear to be a"bed bug". When I reported it and gave receptionist bug in morning checkout, she apologized and said she would inform manager. 24 hours later no contact from manager or Hampton Ibn personel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. We sincerely apologize for your experience with our Property. Regards, Roy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Same ambience, comfort and rednecks of Motel 6

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Poor management. Upon check-in it was a group of construction workers tailgating right next to the entrance, drinking beer and barbecuing. Laughing at the clientele and ,for fun ,putting fake feces about 3 feet from the front door to see the effect. The refrigerator was not on and the door fell off when we used it. The rooms ,both the one we refused ,and the one we ended up with smelled of nicotine smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
WRONG HOTEL REVIEW !!!!!!! DELETE!!!!
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Good as expected

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfy, staff was pleasant. Lots of choices on the breakfast buffet. Close to Kings Island --would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you so much for writing an amazing review. We sincerely appreciate your kindness! Our role as a manager is responsible for providing an exceptional service experience, and specially preparing our staff to deliver such service, is critical. Please let us know how we can continue to exceed your expectations! We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy