Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, OH

Hampton Inn Stay near King's Island Winter Fest

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and clean. Included breakfast was very nice
Cons: Only downside, was inability to accommodate comfortably a 5th person in a single room (though room was rated to support 5)
Location: King's Island
Convenient access to King's Island. Rooms were comfortable. Only downside, was inability to accommodate comfortably a 5th person in a single room (though room was rated to support 5)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island for your stay and for taking the time to write this nice review. We appreciated your feedback!. We have communicated with the third party in relation to the guest numbers.We apologize for your experience, loved having you here and we will ensure you have a better stay with us next time. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, LA

Great room extremely near Kings Island

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Location: You can see Kings Island from here.
My wife loved this hotel. The decor was great, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was the best of the three hotels we stayed at for the weekend. It was worth the price. We did at weekend trip to Cedar Point and Kings Island and stayed at a different hotel each night because of location. This hotel was by far the best of the three which was all in the same star rating and price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing an amazing review. We sincerely appreciate your kindness! Our role as a manager is responsible for providing an exceptional service experience, and specially preparing our staff to deliver such service, is critical. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five Stars. Will stay hear again.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean. Nice large bathroom. Breakfast had a lot of variety to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

Great hotel close to Kings Island

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, quality, staff, rooms
Cons: Bit more breakfast choices.
Location: Kings Island
Very nice Hampton close to Kings Island. Room was clean and very nice. Beds were comfy. Check in/out was super easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know so we can further improve your experience. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are horrible

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The cancelled our guaranteed room at 11am that day it was held by a credit card. The reservation specifically said it would not be charged to that card and held until 6pm - I was using another card when I got there. They gave it away. Horrible horrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
If you booking through a third party, then any credit card on file is approved as part of our night audit, our cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to arrival. We always ask the guests for their credit card details at check-in for incidentals fee only. In future, please always validate with your third party for confirmation prior to arrival. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Regards, Roy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

The poorest customer service

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Had an issue and couldn't get the General manager to call me back no matter how many times I tried. Expedia couldn't help resolve my issues either. Staff was not empowered to assist. Would never recommend someone to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
If you booking through a third party, then any credit card on file is approved as part of our night audit, our cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to arrival. We always ask the guests for their credit card details at check-in for incidentals only. In future, please always validate with your third party for confirmation prior to arrival. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
by Scott

Enjoyable time at Hampton

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip to Kings Island! Hotel is very close, convenient and accommodating...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island for your stay and for taking the time to write this nice review. We appreciated your feedback!. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pikeville, KY

Kings Island

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Close to Kings Island
Cons: Provide shuttle service to and from Kings Island
Location: Was only there for Kings Island. Ate breakfast at the hotel.
Nice comfortable room. Close to Kings Island. Not close enough to walk but about a 5 minute drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island for your stay and for taking the time to write this nice review. We appreciated your feedback!. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
by Pam

Good stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Matched up to Hampton expectations that I have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your wonderful review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy