Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place near Kings Island

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nicely furnished, looked like newly renovated maybe. Couple minutes from Kings Island. A bit pricey when we were there, but very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your wonderful review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, KY

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly, beds very comfortable.
Cons: Items in pantry were too pricy. Need vending machines.
Location: Easy to find and lots of restaurants near by.
Fastest check-in and check-out time I have ever experienced at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, Hotel Management
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, ky

Can't walk to Kings Island from here

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I almost booked with a different hotel because they had shuttle service. But it said in the ad you could walk to kings island. Far from the truth. There are no walk ways or cross walks to kings island from here. Also the fact we had to give them a credit card on file because of their "sweet shop" was ridiculous. We never charged anything and now have a $25 charge for it. Also we booked the hotel for 5 people. But they never stocked the room for 5. I will not be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, Hotel Management
Please let me know your confirmation number so we can investigate the $25 charge. Normally there a charge of $25 for incidentals and this will be reversed by your bank within 3-5 business, after you check-out. Also please confirm the site, the where the verbiage indicates " you could walk to Kings Island" and I'll remove this. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The beds were the most comfortable, the staff were great despite all the additional request we had, and the hotel was within walking distance of anything you needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing an amazing review. We sincerely appreciate your kindness! Our role as a manager is responsible for providing an exceptional service experience, and specially preparing our staff to deliver such service, is critical. Please let us know how we can continue to exceed your expectations! We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island for your stay. Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, family and I enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again. A special thanks to Nancy. The kids appreciated the waffles she made them in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much for writing an amazing Expedia review. We sincerely appreciate your kindness! Our role as a manager is responsible for proving an exceptional service experience, and specially preparing our staff to deliver such service, is critical. Please let us know how we can continue to exceed your expectations! We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean and convenient to highway and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
by Stacie

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stop for the night. Would go again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy
5 out of 5
by Clark

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
We appreciated your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you soon. Regards, Roy