Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great spot for family stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel. The room, the staff, the lobby, the grounds, the location are all wonderful.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything that could be improved about our stay here!
Location: The location is great, with restaurants, shopping, groceries, entertainment nearby.
This is a wonderful hotel in every regard! The staff is fantastic; they are so NICE!! I loved seeing their welcoming faces every morning and every time we returned to the hotel. Whatever training methods this hotel uses should be duplicated by others! The hotel offers so many areas that families can sit and talk, eat and visit, both indoor and outdoor. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Laura Adleta, Hotel Management
Hello Pam: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia and thank you so much for the 5-Star rating. I so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay and were impressed with our staff. We all work very hard to make sure our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful stay in Mason!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a group of 20 people staying here for a family wedding. Everything was wonderful regarding this hotel. The staff is so nice and helpful. The rooms are comfy, clean and quiet. The grounds are beautiful, with several areas for sitting and talking while kids play in the pool. One of my favorite places I've ever stayed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Laura Adleta, Hotel Management
Hello from Mason HGI: Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and the wonderful comments about our staff. Everyone has been enjoying our newly renovated hotel and happy to hear your family did as well. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the cleanliness of our room and the public areas. Great location for restaurants too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for giving us 5-Stars. Thank you for the kind review about our housekeeping department. Our housekeeping team works very hard to keep our hotel clean for our guests. I will share your comments with the team as sometimes their hard work goes unrecognized by our guests.
3 out of 5
by Tony

Would not stay again

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great beds!!! Very friendly staff. Not so great - smelly room, out of order fitness equipment, noisy kids running up and down hallways, banging doors and screaming!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Laura Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We recently remodel our hotel in February 2017 and I'm surprised to hear that your room smelled. If you can remember which room you stayed in I would really appreciate a call or email letting me know which room so that we can check. Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to hearing from you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Fantastic

Posted May 14, 2017
The stay was amazing. The hotel perfect. The staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Disappointed with pool experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We usually always lean towards Hilton Garden Inns and this hotel was clean and nice as expected, however, pool issue with teenage boys that was not handled by staff 1st request. 2nd request she was hesitate and finally said something but by then my 11 year old and her friend decided to go back to the room it wasn't worth it to be in pool with a bunch of boys rough housing, splashing, yelling, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels