Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel was fine

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice. Location was good for us.
Cons: Staff demeanor and helpfulness.
Location: Sorry, was only visiting my sister. Seems like plenty of shopping and entertainment.
Went to check in. Didn't realize that the person behind the desk worked there. She was very casual. Long draggy sweater, stretch pants. I had booked two rooms. She could only find one. Not very helpful. Finally found it because it had been put into my daughter's name. Had specifically requested connecting rooms so that we could watch the grandkids. Stated that we had booked on Expedia, so that was not their fault. Could not comply with my request. She was happy that she could get us on the same floor. I was not happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lizton, Indiana

Steadily declining

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall it needs to be better organized & managed
Location: Close to shopping and interstate.
We've been coming to Cincinnati for years around Thanksgiving and have always enjoyed staying at this hotel. But the past few years, it seems to be steadily declining, our tub would not drain for over an hour and the breakfast dining area is way to small to accommodate all of the guests at the hotel. They ended up opening the conference room for people to eat in. I'm sure it could regain it's one time resilience if upper management would take the time to allow people to make repairs and keep it updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Good hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was good and room were clean. The breakfast was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Staff was helpful & nice. Bed was very comfortable & room very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Nice hotel, good breakfast, but...

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel was nice, kid-friendly, and had a variety of options for continental breakfast. The room was big, appeared clean, with plenty of room for our family of 6. As we were leaving, we noticed an ant colony in the corner of the room eating a chip on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

king of the castle very nice

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Super clean and feels new, large room, comfortable bed. Next to a Graeter’s ice cream, don’t miss out on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location right off the interstate. Close to shopping, dining, and ten minutes from Kings Island. Nicest hotel room I’ve ever stayed in and great price. They serve Starbucks in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

late check-in and check-out no problem

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: late check out, pool,
Cons: didn't like the pillows!!!!!
i was there only one night, had to arrive late and wanted to sleep in and relax before leaving. the staff was very nice about it. They let me check-out by 2pm! this allowed me to sleep in, enjoy the complementary breakfast in no hurry, I even had time to go swimming and to the gym before I had to leave. great stay...
5 out of 5
by Heriberto

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

++ location next to Kings Island. Overcrowded

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Quiet and convenient location close to kings island. Easy parking. Rooms are sold for 6 but small with one sink only. Breakfast area was overcrowded and it was hard to find a table. Worst of all the fresh fruit at breakfast were rotten.