Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice hotel close to casino.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The hotel was close, clean and convenient for my travel to Ohio. I would refer and stay there again. Room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Well managed and honest

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Predictably reliable and excellent value.
Cons: Take time to check the light bulbs and fixtures.
Location: Good travel route location near the highway.
Microtel has always proven to be consistent, good value, sensible breakfast, clean rooms. The staff has always been courteous with good communication skills. I do recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Shockingly Nice!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We just needed a place to sleep because we were at King's Island all day. We didn't want to shell out a lot of money for someplace we only planned on being at for sleeping and showering. This place far exceeded our expectations. It was significantly cheaper than the place across the street and relatively just as nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Dog Show

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: room size
Cons: we were there for a dog show our dogs are very well behaved 25.00 a dog wow 2 nights 2 dogs that cost us an extra 100.00 when I come to the area i wil
Location: Dog Show in Willmington
we were there for a dog show our dogs are very well behaved 25.00 a dog wow 2 nights 2 dogs that cost us an extra 100.00 when I come to the area i will be looking for a hotel that has a lesser fee for dogs
5 out of 5
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place is just straight filth. My room is not clean at all. The entire place smells of must. There are stains EVERYWHERE in and out side of my room, so many in fact I cant take enough pictures, they are everywhere!. The pull out bed is broken and the bed has springs poking out. There is an inch of dust on top of the armoire, I actually wrote “David was here” on top of it. I originally had a Hilton Garden Inn booked but changed because I thought I would save a little for my sons birthday. I prepaid 2 rooms for 2 days. #NeverAgain
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Last minute pleasure

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here. It was clean, quiet and location was very convenient. They even had laundry facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price
Room was clean, bed comfortable. However, faint sell of smoke. I did not specifically ask for non smoking.
3 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Convenient in Mason Ohio

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent comfortable clean room at a great price.