Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Heather

Home away from home!

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we return! The suite was spacious, clean, fully functional, and perfect for us and our small dog. The area was convenient and had lots of places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very spacious and comfortable beds Good breakfast with a lot of extras Nice full kitchen if needed
5 out of 5
by Kristin

5 star hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel. I couldn't find one thing wrong with it! It was clean and comfy and the staff was fast and friendly! I wish I could go back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly great

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except the hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by VIRGILIO

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
conveniently located, our room was not what we had expected though, staff tried to accommodate but were full. power went off the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I initially chose this location because the last one I chose in Sharonville was a bit too close to the highway and I could hear the traffic all night. This location is set away enough that I only heard the train for a short time once (I stayed a week). It was close to restaurants and close enough to where I needed to be for training in Sharonville. I noticed there were a lot of people there for a conference, so I assume it's close to some convention center. It was also easy to find.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Nice option

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
They have a new room entertainment system that allows people to watch netflix/hulu etc. Some cable channels were out, however. The breakfast was ok. Would've been nice if they provided plain yogurt. They had yogurt with artificial sweetener and sweetened yogurt. No plain yogurt, however. The gym was reasonable. They have free weights that go up to 50lbs. The space is about 15x15 with a few treadmills, an elliptical and a cable station. They had it on fox news in the main lobby. One of the employees was visibly bothered by it. We live in partisan times - it seems like local broadcast news would be a better bet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Very clean and had the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Nothing too fancy but food well made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Not up to par with usual Marriott brand experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, recently renovated, good water pressure in shower
Cons: Staff is quite rude and doesn't seem to care that there were multiple problems with the hotel over labor day weekend. Hot tub broken. Dirty sheets
Hello, I had a problem with my stay at Residence Inn Marriott West Chester. I am a Marriott Rewards member and frequently stay at Marriott properties. This property had a few problems. One, the hot tub was broken. Since I often choose hotels based on whether there is a hot tub, it was a major issue for it to be broken with no explanation throughout my stay. Two, the room was not up to cleanliness standard. There were soiled throw pillows stained with other guests' body fluids (blood and God knows what else) on our beds. I asked the front desk to have Housekeeping remove them and refresh the bedding, BUT THEY DID NOT DO IT. I asked multiple times, it was never done. Lastly, the evening desk attendant was surly and rude. The morning desk attendant (who promised to have Housekeeping take care of the soiled bedding issue) was wearing a dirty, slobby-looking uniform and seemed angry to be there. This is not what I expect from Marriott properties. When I reported these problems to the manager on checkout, she offered to give me a partial refund, but then said she could not do it because it was an Expedia booking, and told me to contact Expedia instead.