Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I initially chose this location because the last one I chose in Sharonville was a bit too close to the highway and I could hear the traffic all night. This location is set away enough that I only heard the train for a short time once (I stayed a week). It was close to restaurants and close enough to where I needed to be for training in Sharonville. I noticed there were a lot of people there for a conference, so I assume it's close to some convention center. It was also easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Not up to par with usual Marriott brand experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, recently renovated, good water pressure in shower
Cons: Staff is quite rude and doesn't seem to care that there were multiple problems with the hotel over labor day weekend. Hot tub broken. Dirty sheets
Hello, I had a problem with my stay at Residence Inn Marriott West Chester. I am a Marriott Rewards member and frequently stay at Marriott properties. This property had a few problems. One, the hot tub was broken. Since I often choose hotels based on whether there is a hot tub, it was a major issue for it to be broken with no explanation throughout my stay. Two, the room was not up to cleanliness standard. There were soiled throw pillows stained with other guests' body fluids (blood and God knows what else) on our beds. I asked the front desk to have Housekeeping remove them and refresh the bedding, BUT THEY DID NOT DO IT. I asked multiple times, it was never done. Lastly, the evening desk attendant was surly and rude. The morning desk attendant (who promised to have Housekeeping take care of the soiled bedding issue) was wearing a dirty, slobby-looking uniform and seemed angry to be there. This is not what I expect from Marriott properties. When I reported these problems to the manager on checkout, she offered to give me a partial refund, but then said she could not do it because it was an Expedia booking, and told me to contact Expedia instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff didn't follow through.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I booked a two night stay and on day two had two rooms booked. On the first night I went to the desk to request additional towels and was told they will bring them right up and they never showed up. On day two when I walked into the second room that I had booked you could smell cigarettes smoke. I immediately called the front desk. This is a nonsmoking facility and I wanted to make sure they were aware because who ever cleaned the room prior didn't ensure the smell was taken care of and I didn't want to be charged the additional cleaning fee. I was told someone would be up right away to spray the room. Again nobody showed up. I went down to the front desk and was told that housekeeping was gone and there was nothing they could do They never apologized for not letting me know or the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Akron, OH

Pleasant work stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is 7 min from my Cincinnati office, and just over walking distance from Ikea and a Top Golf! Definitely bringing my clubs next time.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great stay!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Perfect accommodations for our family of seven. Plenty of room, good breakfast and good location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly, helpful and truly cared about our stay with them. The room was clean and beautifully furnished. The pool and hot tub were amazing...so clean!!! Best amenities we've ever had. Breakfast was included and was simply outstanding. Fresh, delicious and what a variety of options. I especially appreciated the gluten free choices. To top it off, both nights we were treated to a free dinner. The City BBQ was out of this world. The basketball court was an added bonus for our son who had ADHD and really needs to be active. It helped our family tremendously for him to be able to play safely right at the hotel. Great experience and we will always book with this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels