Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Definitely would NOT recommend!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I worked for Marriott for 7 years so I'm very familiar with hotels in general and with Marriott standards and this hotel was far from it. Our room had black sticky stuff all over the floor so we had to wear our shoes in the room. It looked like tar. The TV and remote wouldn't work properly. The buttons on the remote kept sticking so you could never get the channel you wanted and there wasn't a way to manually enter it in. There was a bright red stain in front of my bed that I thought looked like blood. I was told by the front desk staff member that it was "kool-aid juicers that was spilled by the football team that stayed a week ago". There was black mold specks all over the bathroom and I thiought the tub spout was going to come off in my hand when I went to pull the shower lever up. It literally pulled away from the wall. And then the front desk assigned someone else to our room after we were already in it (someone tried to come in) which rendered our room keys inactive. It took me 3 trips downstairs before they keyed it right. When I brought all this to the attention of the staff the next morning, I was told "you have to talk to the manager". She also stated "were supposed to start renovating next week". I called the manager and left a voice message with my name and number and explained the issues but he has yet to return my call and that was 5 days ago. I was very disappointed as a whole. Especially for $130 a night. I will never stay at another Marriott again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Lisa: I am sorry for your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence Ky

Nice hotel close to 275

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Overall good stay. Room was small but overall nice. One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Marie , Hotel Management
Dear Nice hotel close to 275, Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with my staff. Thanks Again, Marie Messer Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Very nice visit

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice visit but our room wasn't cleaned every day. The bathroom was cleaned, we received new towels and our bed was made but nothing was cleaned and nothing was swept all weekend. Still enjoyed our weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online feedback. I will address the Housekeeping issue. Stuart Ward General Manager
3 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Great room

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. Absolutely looking forward to our next weekend in Cincinnati!!
4 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were a little tight or just layed out funky alot of dead open space in areas. But you had to squeeze thru to get to the beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was tight around the beds but the separate living area helped out.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
All was well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Excellent!!! Awesome staff... Very clean....Good Breakfast