Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the money.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Great place for the money. Not luxurious, but safe, clean and not terribly old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaughan

Nice Hotel Close to Highway 71

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Had a good time.hotel was very clean, spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can see kings island from our room

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great hotel , nice playground , really close to kings island . Got the room for a good price but I checked the prices for the summer and they're double so that's the only bad part
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Oh

Close to kings island and great wolf lodge

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Comfy clean room. Very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I’m staying for an overnight only.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Location: It’s very close to the Interstate
I’m disappointed you are charging for my pets. My pets wont stink up a room like a smoker would. It’s not logical, or fair. The Expedia listing for this hotel did not specify an extra charge for pets. I’m retired, living on a pension, every penny is important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Close to restaurants, great wolf lodge Kings islan

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel is clean, free breakfast, seasonal pool, playground and afforadable. This is not a luxury hotel but it is a clean decent place to stay. It could use a few updates, but it’s a decent place to stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful. There are vending machines, atm, they can help get tickets to local attractions. There are restaurants, and gas stations within walking distance. It’s in a safe neighborhood right off the interstate. Within 3-5 minutes of Kings island, great shopping within a 10-20 minute drive. Dave and Busters is about 20 minutes away, New Port Aquarium is about 45 minutes away. This is a great location. My family has stayed there many times at least once a year. It’s not a fancy hotel, but is a decent location for a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

Hotel was not as we expected

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The place had a odor and was in need of some repairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville Wva

KINGS ISLAND TRIP

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, location.
Cons: It needs updated: but for the price it was fine.
Location: The trip was all about Kings Island; perfect....
You most definitely get what you pay for.The rooms served its purpose. It was a clean,quite,and cheap room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a shot

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Traveled with friends for a Kings Island trip. Just needed a place to come back and crash for the night. Location is amazing because after walking around the park for 12+ hours nobody wants to drive so the 5-minute drive to the hotel is the main perk. Rooms are pretty decent. Nothing fancy and nothing horrible. Definitely worked for a group of young adults. Pricing was alright for the room. We paid 89/night. I’m used to it being ~60/night but since it was Saturday in October I guess it was more expensive. Overall a good stay for an average price, even though we were only in the room about 8 hours. Couldn’t imagine paying anything over 150 for an 8 hour sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels