Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Oh

Close to kings island and great wolf lodge

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Comfy clean room. Very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I’m staying for an overnight only.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Location: It’s very close to the Interstate
I’m disappointed you are charging for my pets. My pets wont stink up a room like a smoker would. It’s not logical, or fair. The Expedia listing for this hotel did not specify an extra charge for pets. I’m retired, living on a pension, every penny is important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Close to restaurants, great wolf lodge Kings islan

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel is clean, free breakfast, seasonal pool, playground and afforadable. This is not a luxury hotel but it is a clean decent place to stay. It could use a few updates, but it’s a decent place to stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful. There are vending machines, atm, they can help get tickets to local attractions. There are restaurants, and gas stations within walking distance. It’s in a safe neighborhood right off the interstate. Within 3-5 minutes of Kings island, great shopping within a 10-20 minute drive. Dave and Busters is about 20 minutes away, New Port Aquarium is about 45 minutes away. This is a great location. My family has stayed there many times at least once a year. It’s not a fancy hotel, but is a decent location for a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

Hotel was not as we expected

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The place had a odor and was in need of some repairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville Wva

KINGS ISLAND TRIP

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, location.
Cons: It needs updated: but for the price it was fine.
Location: The trip was all about Kings Island; perfect....
You most definitely get what you pay for.The rooms served its purpose. It was a clean,quite,and cheap room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wasn't expecting much

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I saw the ratings, I knew I wasn't in for a luxury stay. But this was the worst. The staff was nice, I'll give them that. But the room...ok so it looked clean all but the carpet. I wouldn't walk around without my shoes on the carpet was disgusting. The bed was hard as a rock. And the pillows were flat. I don't think I slept a full hour the whole night. When my alarm went off the next morning I was so relieved that I didn't have to be in that bed anymore. Yes I was exhausted and sore but at least I didn't have to keep torturing myself by laying in that bed. Now we move to breakfast or should I say some cereal and orange juice. It was laughable how lousy it was. I will never stay there again. But if you just need a cheap roof over your head for the night then go for it I guess. Your won't sleep much though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Needs updated..colors of paint, bed comforter, carpet and curtains ugh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice but wish it was alittle cleaner , comfortably,, nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
For a hotel needed to sleep and shower while at kings island. Great hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Not the nicest place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very convenient location when going to kings island. The hotel itself is just out dated. The cost is a bit high per night considering rooms aren’t clean, bathrooms dirty, stained bed clothes. Probably wouldn’t stay there again