Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Under remodeling so can't do a 100 percent evaluation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to attractions.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort.
Location: Pikes Peak, Garden of Gods...
Enjoy our Stay. Bed was very comfortable, and room was quiet. Grand baby enjoyed pool with slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice hotel and conveniently located. Room clean and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The poll could use some cleaning. But our room was wonderful! Slept six of us comfortably, spacious, two tvs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, but clean, great breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast. Extra bedding (sleeper sofa)
The hotel was a bit old. But it was clean. The staff was nice enough and the breakfast was great. It's nice that they have those sleeper sofas. We have 4 kidos it made it so that there was enough room for everyone without getting a second room. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Waiting for refund

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I stayed at the hotel one night .. charged for two night. The GM will not and has not returned my call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is not bad itself but its jammed in an area with two other hotels. The rooms are not like the pictures or at least the one we stayed in. The sofa bed was very old and had no bedding we had to get some. The breakfast area is very tiny for the amount of people it serves every morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotek

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff very nice. Room ok. Breakfast was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall condition of the hotel seems a little dated. After giving my granddaughter a shower I grabbed a towel off of the rack and wrapped her up in it only to noticed there was makeup all over the white towel, I let the hotel staff know at the front desk upon checking out and they didn't even acknowledge me. The woman took the towel looked at it and walked in the office and sat down the gentleman said you're good to go, no acknowledgement or an I'm sorry we apologize for this happening absolutely no response to this matter. I feel that if they're putting dirty towels away maybe the sheets aren't clean either. I don't think I would stay at this hotel again or recommended it. I would recommend some training for their hotel staff not only in the housekeeping department but also in their management skills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and proximity to I-25.
Cons: Replace broken furniture and bathtub. For a little more cost of the bathtub repair which did not match, a new tub unit could have been installed.
Location: The location was great with many restaurants nearby and easy access to I-25.
We stayed on night as the last stop of our vacation before flying out of Denver the next morning. The desk staff was very nice and informative. The room was decent, however there were several broken pieces of furniture and the bathtub had been repaired from an apparent break on the inside, and the repair while effective, looked very unsightly. There was also something nasty on the shower curtain. It was not a "bad" experience, just not very impressive, even for the low cost.