Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ideal Accomodations

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool/Jacuzzi could use an update. This being said, everything was in perfect working order.
Location: Minutes from pikes peak. made me love Colorado even more.
I've stayed in my share of hotels and this was one of those experiences where I say to my wife, "This is what every hotel stay should be like". I wasn't lacking for anything during this stay. They even had a jacuzzi
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Makenzie Wallace, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Colorado Springs Marriott. We pride ourselves on our ability to deliver a memorable experience and exceptional customer service. We look forward to serving you again and exceeding your expectations further. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs. Sincerely, Makenzie Wallace Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Decent Hotel Close to Attractions

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed at this hotel in September and had a wonderful experience. Coming back in November, however, it seemed management had changed or something. In two short months it felt as if everything was falling apart! No working ice machines, sauna was out of order, no refrigerators in room, etc. most of all when you order through Expedia free breakfast is not an option! I was disappointed as this was essential for my diabetic mother. We did have a great view of the mountains and the location was good for all things we had planned though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Makenzie Wallace, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Colorado Springs Marriott. We pride ourselves on our ability to deliver a memorable experience and exceptional customer service. We look forward to serving you again and exceeding your expectations further. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs. Sincerely, Makenzie Wallace Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Reasonable hotel for one or two nights

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, value. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast service organization and host -- we left the hotel for breakfast because restaurant staff were not available to seat people waiting.
Location: North Colorado Springs - well-located for visiting UCCS. Not far from University Village on Nevada for good dining options.
We picked this hotel for its brand name and value, and have had previous good experience at Marriott hotels. However, we were disappointed by the condition of the hotel - front door broken, one elevator not working, poor breakfast service, room in need of updating. The receptionist advised us to take a top floor room because of possible noise from the lobby,but the noise from the corridor on the 7th floor with doors opening and closing, and people talking both late at night and early morning was worse than average. Soundproofing was non-existent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Makenzie Wallace, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Colorado Springs Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs. Sincerely, Makenzie Wallace Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Really nice. Modern decor. Staff was very eager to please
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Makenzie Wallace, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Colorado Springs Marriott. We pride ourselves on our ability to deliver a memorable experience and exceptional customer service. We look forward to serving you again and exceeding your expectations further. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs. Sincerely, Makenzie Wallace Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new market

So conflicted!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
First room smelled horrible. Second room had food on the chaise, and an old orange peel under the bed. I am a Hilton honors member and I will stay at a Hilton next time despite the amenities offered at Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Makenzie Wallace, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future! Best, Makenzie Wallace Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 46227

Not what was expected from a Marriott

Posted Sep 7, 2017
What staff was on the premises was friendly, it was Labor Day weekend the hotel was full and service was terrible because of lack of staff. We were to have the concierge package and on Friday night they closed the concierge's room and had everybody go down to the main dining room and did not have enough staff or even a hostess to seat people. When we told one of the staff that we were charged breakfast and we should not have been they said they were sorry and that was it. They had three elevators and half the time only two were running and then you could stand on the floor for at least five minutes before you could catch the elevator..This is not at all what we expected from a Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound , Tx

The level of service has declined

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed here last year and enjoyed the level of service and attention to detail enough to rebook this year. What a difference a year makes. Aside from the doormen, who were very friendly and helpful, the remaining staff ranged from unhelpful to surly. When I asked about amenities that are no longer available (like the continental breakfast), the response was "We changed our policy on that." When I noted that the person at check in said it would be available, the response was "She was wrong, sorry". Apparently, I wasn't the only dissatisfied customer because checkout took around 15 minutes waiting behind other customers with complaints. This Marriott won't be on the short list of places to stay when I return to Colorado Springs.
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean and comfortable with very efficient, helpful and friendly staff.