Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean and comfortable with very efficient, helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Its a great location to see see sights around Colorado Springs. The rooms were clean. Enjoyed the stay
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and straightened each day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room small, not worth the money, bed uncomfortable, not given a view as requested, no free breakfast, parking down below and have to walk uphill, clerk not friendly, hot tub doesn't work, sauna doesn't work, pool dirty, no one to help with luggage, an overpriced tourist trap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lupton

Deer in the front yard.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very nice. Disappointed in hot tub and sauna as they weren't working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay on a family vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: the double beds should be replaced with queen size beds.
comfortable stay in a good facility. Nice view from the window of Colorado Springs area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great hotel and excellent staff. I had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Brady Willardson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to serving you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

Did not get room as booked

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We booked a double bed room for 2 adults and 2 kids. When we got to the hotel they only had a king room. They said they would bring up a roll away bed. That was at 4:45pm, at 9:00pm we still didn't have a bed. The manager didn't seem to really care about what happen at all. The hotel wasn't very clean. Trash was over flowing in trash cans through out the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great staff, great location. The hotel was very crowded over Memorial Day weekend but the staff handled it well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Brady Willardson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review concerning your wonderful experience at the Colorado Springs Marriott. I am so pleased that you found the staff service great, the hotel beautiful, and location great. We look forward to serving you again. Brady Willardson Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not worth the money

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: Increased staff to handle calls. Better way to deal with problems when they arise.
Location: Location was great. Close to Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak.
We stayed at the Marriott in Colorado Springs for 3 nights during our vacation. Check-in was smooth and the hotel staff was very friendly. Unfortunately on the second night, the hot water heater for the hotel broke and not only did we not have hot water, we didn't have ANY water. We were unable to shower, wash our hands, or flush the toilet. It was very inconvenient to say the least. In addition to that, the air conditioning in our room wasn't working. When I called the front desk about it, they stated that the whole hotel was having problems with the a/c and they had someone there working on it. It never got fixed. Our room was stuffy the entire time. The only thing that made it bearable was that we were able to open the window - however there was no screen in the window so it was completely open. On the second day, housekeeping left us one towel. One towel for two adults and a child. I called down to ask for more and while they were again very friendly, it took forever for the front desk to answer the phone. And even longer to actually receive the towels. The pool was small compared to the amount of people in the hotel. Strangely enough, the pool wasn't even properly filled. The water was over a foot from the top of the pool. Overall, this hotel was not worth the money. We had a much nicer stay at a Hilton Garden Inn on our way home for half the price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorado Springs

Posted May 30, 2017
No hot water the whole evening!! Elevators. Ran very slow!