Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast, nothing special. Downtown is close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent value and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing as the price would go up!
Good location and amenities i.e.continental breakfast, ironing board, fridge and microwave coffee machine. Easy access to the freeway and getting to Pike's Peak Cog Railway. Also Garden of the Gods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good hotel for the price for sure. Very friendly staff and clean hotel. Would recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Noise kept me up all night

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This hotel should be closed for renovation. I had room #109 and there was a dripping noise in the wall that kept me up most of the night. It rained steadily all night and it sounded like a gutter drain piper was on the wall next to the bed. I recorded the sounds and replayed them for the hotel shift manager. The room was also in disrepair and common use areas, like hallway carpeting, were in very poor condition. There were water damaged areas in the ceiling that were repaired but not repainted. The mold at the base of the shower door was disgusting. Some repairs were made by unqualified personnel. Expedia should delist this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo texas

Disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Our room keys didn't work the first 2 times they gave them to us and quit working several times throughout our 2 night stay. The back door is broken and we didn't know until we had lugged all our luggage back there to get in. Elevator is so slow and hotel is just ok. No tub in our room. Asked for late check out because our car broke down and we were told it would be $20/hour. We couldn't get out fast enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room needs a new bed and a new air conditioner! The staff was very courteous & accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Smoke filled rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing, comp breakfast was terrible.
Cons: Everything
Location: Nearby restaurants and shopping
I was on a trip to see my granddaughter at the USAFA. Stayed here a few nights in a smoke filled room and the air conditioner wasn't working. The hotel couldn't do anything for us since the hotel was fully booked. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hit or Miss

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Near everything we wanted to see.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the USAF Academy and Colo Springs. Only 1 1/2 hrs drive to the Royal Gorge. Nearby food and shopping.
We booked this hotel for 5 nights and asked for joining rooms. One of the rooms turned out fine but the other room was a complete mess with a broken air conditioner and sell of cigarette smoke. They said we couldn't get another room because the hotel was full. No comps, nothing. Just sorry...some customers don't listen and smoke in the rooms. We suffered until they switched us to a room across the hall. This room turned out to be better than the other 2 but it was too late since we only had 1 more night of stay. Anyway, I wouldn't book this hotel again but for the price and convenience nearby it's not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for visit USAFA & shopping 24 hours

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: A huge Walmart just with in half miles open 24 hours, many fast food restaurant in walking distance.
Location is very convenience, room is clean, parking is very easy. shopping and restaurant all in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel for their price. I was in this hotel just for one day, the room was clean the same bed was clean and comfortable.