Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet neighborhood yet close to freeway

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I have found this to be an inexpensive place to stay for a night. There is usually lots of parking space available around the back. The building however is beginning to show signs of aging and smells of smoke Or the things they use to try and cover up that smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not what I expected.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I typically stay at the Choice Hotel chain and am 9/10 satisfied. I had a meeting to attend for work and all I can say is that had I have known this was what I would be staying in, I would opt to sleep in my car instead. I had to check in early because of the timing of my meeting. I had to pay 40 dollars for the early check-in, which was a total waste in general. I would not stay there again. On the plus side, there was DirecTV and the woman from housekeeping was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Bed were so uncomfortable. Couldn’t sleep. AC/heaters too loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: See above review
Sheets had nasty brown/black stuff on it, not sure if it was stained or dirty. The AC/Heater unit did not work consistently and the room temperature fluctuated drastically. Beds were hard as rock! Pillows were tiny and flat. Breakfast was terrible - waffles, muffins, or sugary cereal, no protein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good location nice restaurant and near the malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 68756

good location.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: the coffee
i was in the springs for a Seminar. I didn't spend much tim in the hotel. There were lots of good resaurants very close by, walking distance even. There was renovating going on, but I don't care, it didn't bother me. The coffee was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Hotel smells strange and drug deals occur in lot.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
$30 to check in early. $50 deposit that they almost lost. Hotel smelled strange. Saw a drug dealer make several different deals in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smell on the hall way

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It’s better to put an effort to clean the smell on the hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were uncomfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Over all the hotel was pretty good. The only complaint I have is that the beds felt like I was sleeping on a bed of rocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was nice and clean in the lobby, halls and the room. When we opened the room door we were welcomed by the wonderful smell of vanilla and cinnamon that made you feel relaxed. My mother loved that the room had a personal coffee maker and coffee which was rainforest alliance certified. Overall we were very satisfied and pleased, I would definitely use the hotel again. *The price is excellent also and they only require a small fee for pets per night.