Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa Clarita, CA

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful. However, the room had paper thin walls. We heard pipes whistling, the drawers opening and closing next door. The beds were comfortable and the room was set up nice. But the tiny balcony looked liked it could collapse if you sneezed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Easy access to the mountain site seeing

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is right off the interstate and is very easy to get to. The rear parking lot was being resurfaced so parking was a little cramped but we managed. the staff was very friendly and eager to make sure we had a great stay. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. The daily free breakfast was great. The room was very clean and very spacious. The AC had a hard time keeping it cold for sleeping. the bed was very comfortable. Overall the hotel is need of an update but it is very clean and well taken care of. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Great Location
Cons: The sofa in the room is very uncomfortable. That is the only thing I would change
Location: Great location- close to Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Old Colorado City, and Manitou Springs.
The room was great, breakfast was fantastic. The room was closed to everything. The customer service was outstanding. Great experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

unacceptable customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel told us our room was unavailable 30 mins before we were due to check in Had to stay elsewhere - front desk offered no assistance despite we were traveling with two toddlers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ceiling Leaked

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The rooms smelled, our ceiling leaked, extra blankets were super old,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and quiet. Love the evening reception - nice break for the kids after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Watch out if you need extra blanket

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This was a fine hotel, although we chose it only order to have a pull out bed for our third child. The blanket for this bed was firm, scratchy, and flakey. We called for another one and it was very similar. Unsure if this is an age, poor quality, or detergent issue. Also, to the Hilton Co. - I do not appreciate being interrogated at check in for my cell number. It is irrelevant to my stay and is almost certainly being collected for re-sale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best customer service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I can't say enough positive things about this hotel and the staff. I love staying here for weekend get always with my kids. The staff always goes above and beyond for their guests. One particular stay I was in a cast. The staff assisted me with everything including helping with my children at breakfast. One member of the staff even was kind enough to bring me ice packs for my leg and helped prop it up so I could comfortably snuggle with my kids by the fireplace and read a bed time story.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels