Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very good accommodations. My only complaint would be the pillows are terribly thick and hard and they didn't have an extra blanket. Also one of the nights we had to evacuate at 1 am due to the fire alarm going off (which is not really the hotel's fault) but it was a slightly traumatic experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel close to North Gate

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: See comments above.
The facility itself is very nice, and rooms are great. Front desk staff very nice and accommodating. But the 'hitch' is that the room cleaning service just could not get the room correct. They took all the towels, but didn't leave fresh towels, didn't empty garbage (this was daily, for the course of our stay). Had to ask front desk for towels almost daily. Didn't make beds. One of the front desk people said they were having some problems with some of the people cleaning the rooms and she personally ran towels up to us. We're relatively neat, and always leave things so that it is easy for the person cleaning the room to get their job done. If they get that figured out - then this is a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, easily accessible

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The location is close to the highway, stores, and mountain.
Cons: The room was great, although the toilet was a bit quirky when flushing.
Location: This inn is located in easy access to all the great things to do in the area. Hiking, shopping, good eating, beautiful views await you each day.
The Fairfield Inn is a perfect choice for visiting the area. The location is great, the breakfast is super, the staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

One night business stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
This property is almost finished being remodeled, including the workout facility. It is very nice and the staff is all very friendly and helpful - even the breakfast is above average! I will definitely stay there again if in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Fairfield Inn was great. The staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast service is not real good. I asked that our room be close to my father's room, who was traveling with us. He got put on the 2nd floor and we got put on the third floor. The pillows are not great. Bring your own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Va.

Nice hotel, but very, very noisy.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
6 days 5 nights MY Mistake. Hotel was under carpet replacement- smelled carpet glue for the first 3 days. Day 1 : sofa bed sheets were dirty on arrival. Day 2 very noisy hallways with constant door slamming did have bacon for breakfast that day- the remaining breakfasts were close to crap and not worth the eating. McDs 100 yards away was better choice. Day 3 - encounter young man wearing his bath towel at ice machine - Whoopie! Told my 15 year old daughter she may not leave room without me present. Day 4 - no clean towels available for 3rd floor, but they did get us clean ones by the evening, at night, drunks at fire pit having a good time drinking and smoking- at 11:30 pm I called front desk if they could do something about it. They did. Day 5 - carpet installers felt it was ok to use ALL the HC spaces for their carpet work - told manager and they moved there stuff. Day 6 - firepit fun again- another young man had his swim trunks pulled down to warm his posterior -or moon his girlfriend! But they weren't too loud. Absolutely will never stay there again-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Place

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The bed was Awesome
Cons: Not really
Location: gret location and out of hustle bustle of area
Very nice stay...Clean & comfortable.The fire pit an view wa sexceptional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are not as advertised on Expedia

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, clean room.
Cons: Breakfast was not good. They should check how their rooms are advertised on other sites.
Was advertised as a king with sofa bed, but the room didn't come with a sofa bed. Had to share. Clean though. Breakfast was not very good, powdery eggs, warm weak coffee, grey sausage patties... Staff was nice though.
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels