Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Used bedding,hookers,drug deals going on in parking lot . Screaming coming from rooms gang Bangerz leaving in the morning, what else can I say it was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Adrienne P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not where it should be. Had we been aware of the situation we would have fixed it immediately. We do not allow any of this on our property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, CO

Worse place ever

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Bed was hard as a rock. Just totally run down. Very dissatisfied!! Will never go back to this particular hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Adrienne P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we value your time. It is unfortunate to hear that you experienced an uncomfortable bed as most people love our beds. We are an older hotel and are currently working on updating. Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado springs

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Horrible place to stay. No heat. No towels. Not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Adrienne P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate and value your time. It is unfortunate to hear that you found us horrible. We have very nice rooms that have working heaters and are clean. I am unsure if something happened unexpectedly during your stay but I hope we can show you a better experience next time you are in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was gross

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Bad bad horrible time, staff had no patients and rooms were dark, dingy, neighbors were nosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Adrienne P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you felt that our staff was not up to par as our staff is very trained and knowledgeable. Our rooms have many lights available for use. We are an older property so it's not dingy just older. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colo springs co

Thought it nice for side of town it was on

Posted Nov 21, 2017
It was dirty smelled funky noise from other room bedding looked like wasnt changed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Adrienne P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property, we value all opinions. I am very sorry that your stay was unacceptable. We are working very hard to renovate our property and hope you give us a chance again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Horrific stay, a nightmare of a hotel..

Posted Nov 14, 2017
No hot water, old chipped paint in tubs, burned out bulbs, starchy old bedding, dirty unknown filth on floor, mirrors and ceiling , no towels in rooms. I was there for 4 days, the owner told the maids to Remove my belongings just 20 minutes after I left for work, thinking i was only there for 2days, never bothering to check his own records, he had my money already. I lost 4 hours from work rushing back to see what happened to my personal belongings. I do not blame the horrified staff, the owner is a slumlord and doesn't deserve the Howard Johnson's name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coal Creek, CO

not for me

Posted Nov 13, 2017
facility in need of good cleaning!! didn't expect much for $50 room, still disappointed. Staff very friendly, which is why I hate to give bad review!!! We reserved smoking room, but when we arrived it was not available, how does that happen???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
TV did not work , cracks around the shower and around some of the walls, paint peeling,very disappointing had to change rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Sheets were dirty, blankets had cigarette burns and very sketchy people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Good

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Good room nice clean room nice bed. Fun stay at this hotel. Clean bathroom. Good housekeeping.