Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dalhart, tx

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I had a wonderful time, staff was super friendly-easy checking in & out. Very accepting, my daughter got sick (throwing up) they helped us out with cleaning up. loved the room really beautiful and updated. Breakfast was busy but totally worth it. I really enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by B. Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, Heather. We hope your daughter is feeling better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton Colorado

Very friendly staff at check in

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Room was great with an awesome view of Pike Peak! Great breakfast burrito for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedaredge, CO

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and the beautiful room.
Cons: There were no plugs near the bed. I went to have a cup of tea in my room and the cup was not clean.
Location: Close to the highway. There are several restaurants all within a very short walk. Our favorite was Black Eyed Pea. Very good food.
Very nice rooms. Staff was very accommodating. The wired internet was not working in the room that we were settled in and the manager allowed me to work in a room that it did work in. I didn't have to pack all our stuff up and move. They were great! We also enjoyed the free breakfast. There was a good variety of foods and drinks to choose from. I would definitely stay there again, if I needed to go to Colorado Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by B. Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review, Stacey. We apologize for the condition of your mug, we are usually very vigilant in checking the condition of everything in every room before a guest stay, and are sorry we missed that! Please let us know if you do return to see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo Texas

Staff was excellent and very friendly.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: location
Location: garden of the gods...awesome
Staff helped me find my autistic son.. he got into the elevator and they helped me locate him immediately. Breakfast was good . the Hotel was being remodeled but it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Lovely hotel. Beautiful town. Comfortable room with a nice view of the mountains from the windows above the second floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If there’s ear plugs on the night stand...

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very noisy, right on freeway. Fairly clean. Work on that grout. Ok, not great. Breakfast good. Like Hyatt House overall, but Would not choose this property again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overall nice with couple minor issues

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast food quality. Would be nice if the espresso machine was in use to get a good coffee.
Location: Near freeway for good access to various places across the springs.
The room was clean and large but our experience was not so good as we were out in a wheelchair accessible room which means no counter in bathroom, low showerhead and weird layout. Good those facilities are available for disabled but not a good experience for able-bodied. Breakfast was just average, nice to get included though. People were nice and helpful and location good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by B. Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the room, and hope you'll be back to experience our newly-renovated standard suites.
5 out of 5
by T Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina

Hometown feel- world class service.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing home town treatment with the amenaties of a nice hotel. We were there for a week and absolutely loved everything about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 15, 2017
2nd time we stayed here. Very clean and close to UCCS. When visiting our daughter it is the only place we like to stay