Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great, had no problems and they let my dog stay also with no issues. Only downfall was I could hear every door close when someone would leave their room. It's a bit loud but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Such a good deal.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Complimentary dinner and breakfast, lovely rooms and perfect location for sight seeing in the springs. I'm so happy I booked early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Staff was quick when needed and very nice, the breakfast was pretty good didn't try their dinner but the first night was tacos. It looked like they were going through renovations but never saw anyone doing anything of the sort, all around a decent place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Daniel A., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are working hard to finish up the remodel and are down to detail work, most of the big projects are finished. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great location. And pleasant surprise the day we arriver. Buffet Dinner was already included!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Daniel A., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice, clean little short on hot water. Recommend it for traveling through .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Daniel A., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We just changed out one hot water heater we were having trouble with and are going to be changing out another one just to try and prevent any more issues with hot water. Thank you again and we hope to see you back with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location, staff and amenities

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We were given a very warm welcome and enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Daniel A., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. I will pass on your comment to the staff! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

Our little Colorado trip

Posted Nov 29, 2017
My wife and I took a trip to Colorado we flew Frontier Airlines which was a package deal on Expedia. We had a great time we stayed at this La Quinta it was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and on our 8th day stay we got to enjoy complimentary breakfast and dinner. Serving dinner was something very unusual for a hotel like this and was a welcome change. Overall it was a very nice hotel I enjoyed my stay thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Daniel A., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Area around hotel is run down.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Close to Cracker Barrel.
Cons: Notify guests of renovation.
The hotel is in the middle of a renovation. We were unaware of this. The renovation is very poorly done. We had to change rooms at 1030 at night because one of the two heaters in the room wasn't working. The front desk associate was not concerned regarding our troubles. Neither sink in either room would drain, there was carpet torn up in places. And the beds, oh the beds. So uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Daniel A., GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry for the trouble you experienced during your stay. We are working hard on getting the new heating and cooling units up and running. We got the first and second floor units running yesterday and working now on the third and fourth floor. I apologize the boiler unit in your room wasn't working, they keep going out which is why we're replacing the whole system. The sink drains are push to pop drains, you push them down and they pop back up. I'm sorry you didn't like the beds, they are all brand new Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Again, I apologize you had issues on your stay and I hope in the future you'll give us a second chance to show you that we are working hard to give guests a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Excellent stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
This hotel was really great for the price and exceeded our expectations. We were impressed by the newly remodeled rooms & breakfast selection. We were also very surprised to learn that dinner and 2 drinks a person were included, however we didn’t get a chance to use it. We will denefitly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Daniel A., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for a good night...

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Easy on and off of i25! Best prices and service. No fees for pets!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Daniel A., GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon!