Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
clean, good breakfast, cutious staff, safe area, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
manager and people at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Hotel with a Very Pleasant Staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The Manager and Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Better Bedding and have staff clean the blow dryers and remotes.
Location: There is so much to do. Minutes away from Old Colorado City, Garden of the Gods, and Manitou Springs.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was nice and clean except the blow dryer was very dirty and my mattress was uncomfortable. The Hotel was nice and Quiet. Breakfast was nice. I thought they had a good variety. I do wish they had more seating for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel right off the Interstate

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice room, only stayed one night. Problems activating my room key, but staff were good at resolving the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to local attractions

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was top notch and the room was comfortable.
Cons: The lighting in the parking lot.
Location: We were just traveling through, but noticed that the local attractions were quite close.
We were just traveling through and had stayed at this facility in the past. The front desk employee was extremely pleasant. When we got to our room the tv would not turn on. We called the font desk and within minutes he came to the room to resolve the problem which was a faulty remote. The room was very quiet and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a delight offering many choices to take care of all diets. The morning staff at the desk and breakfast bar were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to dining options

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel was close to food options for both lunch and dinner. Close to attractions we wanted to visit but need a car to get to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Clean and we'll priced

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It is not upscale, but is just what one would expect, a reasonable room at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Typical breakfast and a comfortable mattress. Easy access from the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, NE

Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was fairly clean and staff was very accommodating. It is an older hotel that is showing it's age. Rooms are dated but clean. Lighting is dark and some of the mechanics (electric door locks, lights, switches, etc) need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Had a good stay. Kept the privacy sign up so we did not have room cleaning. Staff were great. Locked ourselves out and got another card and also arrived a day earlier than planned which they were able to accommodate with no issues. My husband contacted the hotel prior to arriving and had flowers delivered to our room for when I got there, hotel staff helped him with this. WiFi was annoying...kept having to log in constantly the ebtire time and sometimes it wouldn't connect. Didn't eat breakfast but coffee was good. Office is not connected to hotel