Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Not pleasant!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Outside noise was loud, room smelled, room and hallway were dirty! Left a day early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Orange, NJ

Nice hotel and friendly concierge

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The room size was spacious and the daily breakfast had much variety.
Location: The location was walkable in terms of a variety of restaurants nearby. It was easy for me to rent an uber and get around.
This is a cozy place! Tjere were a variety of restaurants nearby that did not require me to have to cross the highway. There was a good walkability factor, with the nearby high school and college grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very good experience with staff, spacious rooms, good breakfast. Excellent hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Close to Garden of the Gods

Posted Nov 1, 2017
There are separate buildings for the lobby/breakfast area and the rooms, which I was surprised to find I really liked. Staff very friendly and helpful with driving directions. Liked the layout of my room very much, but it the furniture & bathroom had something of a scratch & dent vibe. Was disappointed that the window was so dirty on the outside as to spoil the view (the morning light would have been very pretty had I been able to see it). My room was at the back away from the road, so nice & quiet even when traffic was heavy. Unfortunately the iron was a cheap little Sunbeam which fell apart mid-use and was not replaced during my stay. On the upside, the hotel is super-convenient to Garden of the Gods, so beautiful views were a short drive away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

was rated too high in reviews I read

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: not much....the picture of the room was NOT the room....it was a bit shabby and the chair was not a recliner it was a very shabby occasional chair.
Cons: the mattress was hard and uncomfortable and the chair in the room shabby. Could stand some repainting too. The breakfast was cold and not tasty
Location: the location was fine....near gas for your car and fast food places
It was okay but not as high as the reviews I read before staying there. It was okay for cleanliness but not great. I was told they could use my granddaughters credit card for the room rate.....which they did. I was told there would be a $50 fee that would be reimbursed to me when I checked out. This I requested they put on my debit card. They agreed to do this.....however when I checked my bank......they had put the room fee of $98 on my debit card. When I called to complain....which was the very next day after checking out......I got a "well, it was just a mistake it "probably" won't come out anyway and if it does have your bank call us"......no concern at all on the man's part. No apology, it should not have happened, NOTHING. I told the man I would not stay there again....and I never will even though I travel to Colorado Springs once a month and the location is great for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Location: Close to Garden of the Gods park.
Great place, right in walking distance to a lot of food places. Plus for certain restaurants you get 10% off where you eat. Recieved an upgrade to the business room since we stayed for a whole week. Staff was very nice, and housekeeping was great. Within around 5 miles of Garden of the Gods park. Will stay here again next time we are here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but dated.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located and priced right. It definitely needs some updating. The staff were nice but did not leave an impression. Breakfast was typical and OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The room door did it lose well. The bath tub drained very slowly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Immentity disappointment

Posted Oct 25, 2017
No fridge or microwave in the room! No the normal comfy bed I’ve experienced at othe Quality Inn’s, older hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick check in

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice clean place to stay with respected employee