Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Mainly all good. One morning, about an hour into breakfast period, food was completely depleted, but was eventually tended to. We didn't have kids with us, but ones there appeared to enjoy the pool & climbing equipment. Lots of young military families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Taves Maciel , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed the many amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you all again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great experience.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Sometimes picture may be deceiving and may not be the reality. As a first time guest, I was real hesitant to stay. After my experience, going forward, Sonesta will be our first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Taves Maciel , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Taves Maciel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice, comfortable hotel 5 minutes from my son

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Everything was great! Nice to have the kitchenette and coffee maker. Comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Will definitely stay again when in Colorado Springs. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Taves Maciel , Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come stay with us again on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is great. Huge 2 bedroom suite is like apartment. Definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Taves Maciel , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted May 15, 2017
Didn't last 10 minutes in the room after checking in. The smell of mold, cigarettes, and what I can only assume was a nearby meth lab was too much for me to take. Lot's of sketchy characters roaming around and very little security to prevent entry into the room. Even if the room didn't smell terrible I would have kept my sidearm nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Taves Maciel , Hotel Management
Sorry your experience did not meet your or our expectations. Feel free to contact me directly to discuss this further.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dayna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Toby

Good suite hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was in a Sonesta out east (Burlington, MA), and the stay there was better. I expected the same, but the room was smaller, and the breakfast was poorer. The service itself was great and the room was fine and in good condition. It's nice that they have some sort of dinner 3 times a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SWFL

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Visiting family great room every thing you would need available friendly staff Wii stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Taves Maciel , Hotel Management
Thank you