Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Needs lots of updating. Broken handle on tub shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Served it's purpose well enough; decent sized room and it was clean. Facilities were a bit rundown and lacking (a/c was loud and ineffective, no iron in room, no vending machine, sparse continental breakfast). If you're looking for a place to sleep, this hotel will do. If you're looking for a nice place to relax/spend a lot of time on your vacation, I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tons of hiking/ outdoor activities

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Decent place for the price. Nothing fancy but we weren't in the hotel much for the week we stayed. Elevator was extremely slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, close to attractions.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close to most Colorado Spring attractions.
Nice clean room. Great location. Be patient with elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time, it could have being better if the hotel staff didn't stole money from my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overboooked reservation

Posted Jun 25, 2017
When I checked in I was told Expedia overbooked the room I requested. I was given a room that was supposed to have a view with a new A/C. When went into the the room it had really bad odor. The smell was so bad I left the window open my entire stay. The shower had mold around the top as if it has never been cleaned. The only way upstairs is through the front door as the side doors lock when you go out. My last night the internet didn't work. I called the front desk but that didn't do any good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Simply uncomfortable. Air conditioning unit blows straight at head of bed; bed uncomfortable; & towels were like sand paper. Didn't get wash clothes for 2nd night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

This hotel is a NO frills place.

Posted May 29, 2017
We recently stayed while in town for graduation. This hotel is in serious need of updating. The bedspread had burn holes, curtains were full of holes. Also top floor had a continualy strong odor of smoke and vinegar. We booked queen beds but was given full size beds that were very uncomfortable. Recommend look at other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chaska, mn

Decent room for a decent price

Posted May 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Nice continental breakfast. Extremely slow elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Don't use this hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
The check in desk is guarded by bulletproof glass. The common areas and the room were filthy. There were cockroaches in the room. We were booked for and paid for 2 nights, but left And found other accommodations.