Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was super nice and accomodating
Cons: CLEAN your rooms properly
Our room was so dirty that we could not take our shoes and socks off. There was hair on the pillow cases and sheets. The bathroom floor was sticky and the bar that holds the sink to the wall was very dirty. I normally stay at Super 8 hotels in Michigan and I have never had this issue before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We booked a non smoking room but still the room smelled of smoke when we entered. Also the complimentary breakfast was very average.
Good hotel close to Interstate but could be cleaner
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find close to places

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, room
Cons: Breakfast, check in time
Location: Garden of the Gods, cog railway
Check in was incredibly slow and we asked for 3 non smoking rooms and got a smoking room. Had to chase up replenishment of breakfast items , apple juice and bread. It doesn't take much to open a bag of bread.Room good.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Cheech & Chong Super 8 up in smoke.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a cheap place to sleep and the water pressure was good for morning shower. Breakfast was poor. Cereal or toast or frozen waffle in toaster. The rooms and hallways, whole place smelled like marijuana.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

No safety equipment & tried to switch my reservati

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs remodeled.
Location: Right off I-25 in colo. springs. Close to pikes peak and the garden of the gods.
Manager claimed my room had not been reserved as a smoking room. Only after anger and argument did he honor my prepaid reservation. The room did not have smoke or co detectors in the room and where a possible sprinkler head had been was only a hole in the ceiling. Every time the heater kicked on it smelled like burning rubber. There was a bad musty smell always.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

It's cool for the price

Posted May 7, 2017
Room was decent for what was paid only problem is the hold put on my card which was not able to be released the blame game was played still no money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel good location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Ok hotel. Poor breakfast. Outside dirty with no outside seating.
1 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice

Friendly and courteous staaff!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our entire stay at the Super 8 in Colorado Springs. The staff was very friendly. They were happy to take care of our rquests. Our son and his wife live close to this hotel, so it was a very convenient location for us.
3 out of 5
by Dan

Stop over for some sleep...

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight. Hotel was good for that.