Ratings based on 5,210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Tx

Nice hotel, Great breakfast.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel that needs to be updated. The hotel staff was courteous and very helpful a highlight to this hotel. Great breakfast highly recommend not missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Don't believe the reviews

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The view from our rear view mirror
Cons: The cleanliness of the whole property. The rooms were uncomfortable and dirty. The restaurant food was almost inedible and very expensive.
We were on the road and decided to stay in Colorado Springs for the night. I got online and discovered this hotel. The reviews were good and very complimentary of the hotel and the food. We arrived to find a very dated hotel, dirty public areas, and an equally dirty room. This hotel was on the more expensive end (over $200.00/night) so we thought we were getting a significant upgrade over a motor lodge type motel. The food in the restuarant was not good. My kids food was terribly over cooked and our food was not good. The wait staff was also inattentive and slow. We chose to eat the breakfast buffet the next morning, also highly recommened by the reviews. It was very similiar to lower end hotel breakfast with the exception of the omlet station. I cannot recall a time where I was more disappointed in a hotel. Do yourself a favor and find a national chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Every morning they has a wonderful breakfast buffet that was included in room cost. It was my daughters 18 birthday and they gave her nice gift bag! Great pool if you have young kids. A wonderful sitting area with a beautiful fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to many attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room, great breakfast buffet, reliable internet
Cons: Repair some things. Our lights did not work (reported, fixed once, stopped working again). Hot tub was out of order. Maybe adult swim time?
Location: Garden of the Gods, USAFA - both great FREE things to do!
We were visiting family and needed to stay between Denver and Pueblo. This was a great spot, right in the middle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room had a smell of were dog. Chair and carpet in room visibly dirty. Air conditioning unit had layers of visible dust on inside. Will not return to this hotel. I will pay th extra cost to stay at the Drury inn next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very beautiful large lobby, large and inviting. Excellent breakfast served daily. Nice, clean room. This is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Rare gem

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Academy Hotel is a rare gem. Everything from the courteous staff, comfortable beds and scrumptious food made our stay very enjoyable. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. The room had a musty weird smell though. Nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Staff very nice and helpful. A bit pricey. I've stayed at other hotels with nicer amenities for what I paid at Academy Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly place

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Just great place to stay! Clean friendly and comfortable. Will stay here each time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We had a great stay! Restaurant on site was delicious fir breakfast and dinner. Kids loved the pool and the pool toys provided was especially nice.