Ratings based on 4,709 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pet friendly with reasonable pet fee.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Better lighting outside, it was difficult to find.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping nearby. Easy access to freeway, yet quiet location
The hotel was very nice, comfortable room, the bathroom was not as clean as expected. Staff was helpful, I would recommend to travelers with pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, Ok

Great breakfast and breakfast staff!!!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Asked the restaurant 2 times for a room service menu waited over two hours never did show up. The room was great that was hard pillows were horrible but the overall hotel was really great morning staff in the In the breakfast buffet area were absolutely amazing everyone we came in contact there went above and beyond to make you feel welcome and the food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Staff ensures stay is enjoyable. Having a buffet breakfast that includes made to order omelets is great!
Cons: Hotel is older and needs updating
Location: Close to Airforce Academy, Pikes Peak, Cave of the Wind, and The Garden Of the Gods
This was our 4th year in a row staying at this hotel at Christmas time. We had another enjoyable stay and will return again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful, cheerful and available. The hotel exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice, but pricey

Posted Dec 3, 2017
2nd floor smelled like vomit, the second you stepped off elevator. Our room had creamer and coffee stuck on the counter from previous occupant. We booked here looking forward to the pool and hot tub. However, hot tub was not working. Breakfast was great and so was the Falcon restaurant. Rib eye steak a must!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Awesome breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Dog and kid friendly, nice layout, courteous staff. Breakfast was amazing and included in the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Everything was great. However it would of been nice when we booked if we were told that the hottub was not working and not able to be used. The breakfast was wonderful will for sure be staying here again. Nice staff, close to attractions, very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 spider bites

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Got bit by a spider at least 5 times. Ended up in urgent care. Staff not overly concerned. We will see when I give them the bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Warm and Cozy

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The decor and atmosphere especially the fireplace.
We were welcomed warmly and the stay remained the same. Myself and my children loved sitting by the fire and reading/talking in the evening. The atmosphere was perfect. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. The service was great. We loved the room and were very comfortable during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice hotel with character and friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Loved the cozy feel of the hotel , the beds were so comfortable! All the staff we encountered was very helpful and nice . The breakfast buffet was amazing and the nice lady even let us take it back to our room since one of my kids was sick and stuck in the room . The kids also loved that the inside pool was open late !