Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel is very convenient to the north side of Colorado Springs. It is clean, comfortable, good breakfast selection, and very friendly staff. My only complaint was that the elevator at the rear entrance of the property was not operating which made it a hike to get to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working to get the elevator back up and running but it a fairly large project that will take some time unfortunately. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

First time at a Homewood Suites

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very impressed with cleanliness and quality of food served
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your review! I am so happy you enjoyed your first at our Brand and property. We hope to welcome you home again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice simple breakfast, even nicer happy hour food

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient.
Always good stay here. Will definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you home again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convient to restaurants and I-25.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very comfortable. Wonderful breakfast and dinner (Mon. - Thursday).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and review! I am so happy you enjoyed the evening social!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

wonderful, good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
great beds, wonderful room, great view of mountains
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! The mountains are a sight we never get tired of here in Colorado! We look forward to welcoming you home again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel for a long vacation stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The suite made it feel more like a home, and the nightly reception.
Location: The shops at Briargate were really nice, and they were just a short walking distance away.
We stayed for 8 nights, and found the hotel very nice. The suite made it feel more like an apartment than a hotel room. The nightly reception was very nice - a good way to have a light dinner if you don't want to go out. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear we provided a welcoming, and homey experience. We look forward to welcoming you home again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Evening Social WOW!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Evening Social (Free) and BBQ Grill
Cons: No hot tub but you can use the onsite outdoor pool or you can use the indoor pool next door or free pass to local YMCA. Did not care but some might.
Location: Royal Gorge 1 hour away, Garden of Gods, and Pikes Peak within 15 minutes or so.
We have been taking family vacations for 10 years and this is the best hotel chain that we have stayed at during our yearly week long trip. I only wish that we had found this place before this year. The evening social is Monday-Thursday only. It is more of a meal than finger foods. Besides the food, you get to enjoy beer or wine. A different breakfast option is offered everyday to go along with the standard waffle maker, toast, bagel, cereal, yogurt, etc. The rooms are great and have a fridge and stovetop. You can also go out by the pool and use the very nice propane BBQ grills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and those amazing photos! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very clean and the staff is so nice. Would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Elizabeth Herre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Had the perfect view of the Rockies and the city!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Loved every second of my stay! Friendly staff who accommodated my needs and even shuttled me to dinner and back. Will be staying again whenever I return to Colorado Springs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay at our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you Elizabeth Herre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for your review!