Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

wonderful, good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
great beds, wonderful room, great view of mountains
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! The mountains are a sight we never get tired of here in Colorado! We look forward to welcoming you home again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel for a long vacation stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The suite made it feel more like a home, and the nightly reception.
Location: The shops at Briargate were really nice, and they were just a short walking distance away.
We stayed for 8 nights, and found the hotel very nice. The suite made it feel more like an apartment than a hotel room. The nightly reception was very nice - a good way to have a light dinner if you don't want to go out. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear we provided a welcoming, and homey experience. We look forward to welcoming you home again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Evening Social WOW!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Evening Social (Free) and BBQ Grill
Cons: No hot tub but you can use the onsite outdoor pool or you can use the indoor pool next door or free pass to local YMCA. Did not care but some might.
Location: Royal Gorge 1 hour away, Garden of Gods, and Pikes Peak within 15 minutes or so.
We have been taking family vacations for 10 years and this is the best hotel chain that we have stayed at during our yearly week long trip. I only wish that we had found this place before this year. The evening social is Monday-Thursday only. It is more of a meal than finger foods. Besides the food, you get to enjoy beer or wine. A different breakfast option is offered everyday to go along with the standard waffle maker, toast, bagel, cereal, yogurt, etc. The rooms are great and have a fridge and stovetop. You can also go out by the pool and use the very nice propane BBQ grills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and those amazing photos! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very clean and the staff is so nice. Would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Elizabeth Herre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Had the perfect view of the Rockies and the city!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Loved every second of my stay! Friendly staff who accommodated my needs and even shuttled me to dinner and back. Will be staying again whenever I return to Colorado Springs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay at our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you Elizabeth Herre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulderr

Nice hotel close to outlet mall and eateries

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location and modern amenities, great shower and nice clean bed.
Clean hotel, soft bed, no complaints. Breakfast was good too. The hotel is close enough to all the different attractions there too, including a Hand & Stone massage, sushi restaurant, and outlet mall with Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Decent Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Girlfriend and I were on a big road trip with the dogs so pet friendly was a major consideration. We were on a budget so this hotel fit our criteria. Decent area with good proximity to things we wanted to do. I've definitely stayed in worse hotels, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Asst. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The room was comfortable for our short trip but would really come in handy during a longer stay. Having the extra room of the living room and the kitchen was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Asst. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Mostly very good, the complimentary breakfast needs improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it.