Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Maryland

price vs. quality

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: closeness to the concert. 4 exists away!
Cons: fan/light fixture needs to be repaired stains on the carpet cleaned add a microwave and small fridge
Location: only there for ROTR weekend of May 19-22
Since we started looking for a hotel kind of late for ROTR, beggers can't be choosers. The price was right and really the room wasn't the worst we have ever stayed in. The manager was nice enough to find me a remote for the tv and a wheel for the bed that was missing. And the cleaning people kept giving us clean towels. I've been in places where they didn't even have a hand towel! However the bathroom fan/light fixture was obnoxiously loud so we used the bathroom without a light, it was louder than the train outside. I think the thing I was most upset about was that there was no microwave or small refrigerator. And i can't remember if there was supposed to be, which just may be my bad. Overall the room needed an update due to past stains and such on the carpet. But the sheets were clean and I slept like a dead person which is really all I was there for anyway. I would recommend this to someone going to ROTR and is on a tight budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated and over priced.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for the weekend. The room had a funny smell when we arrived and the carpet hand not been vaccumed. Housekeeping did not clean our room 2 of the 3 days. Bedding and decor is very dated. The rate was raised for the event in town over the week and the room was not worth the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that clean.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was smelly. I had to turn on my AC even when I left to somewhere so when I came back it wouldn't smell bad. I booked for 3 days but after 2 days the lady came and knocked hard on the door around 11am n said "Cleaning". Before I could even speak up she opened the door, and said "oh you here, when are u gonna check out?". I said "tomorrow ma'am" then she left w/o an apology. But other then that, it was worth the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save yourself

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I called ahead to make sure I got a non-smoking room. They assured me that I would be able to have a non-smoking room. When I arrived, they gave me my room and key. When I got to the room reeked of smoke and cheap perfume to try to "cover" the smell. Everything in the hotel was unclean. There were nasty hairs on the bathroom counter, there were cigarette holes in all sorts of places, paint was chipped and cracked, and I felt gross just being in the room. I have stayed in my fair share of cheap hotels in many cities but this was HANDS DOWN the worst one.
1 out of 5
by brian

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Horrendous. Heater didnt work in the 1st room. It was 150 degrees in the 2nd, then it quit working. Beds are terribly uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Jiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a real dump. When you lay on the bed you can fill the springs hitting your back. The lamps in our room did not work and the did not have any extra light bulbs to fix them. The pillows on the bed are a joke. They seem to be about ten years old they are so flat. The walls looked like there were bullet holes in them. Trust me I am not picky but this place is the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope you like trains.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The internet would never work on my computer at all. The building is an old style motel, and could use some reconditioning. The room itself was large enough for myself. The place could use a good maintenance person or handyman. I hope that they are just starting as a hotel and have improvements planned. Also, there is a train line right behind this hotel and freight trains go by at least once an hour in the night and early morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great area...

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Finding location off of freeway.
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Better security.
Location: Target?
In the parking lot, saw an exchange of "shoe boxes" and had one car speed out rapidly. Two lights in the room did not work. Staff was friendly after initial exchange. They were not friendly to begin with, but after a few minutes, were more friendly.