Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Quiet, well located for my trio and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombus,OH

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent hotel! Staff were welcoming and accomadating. Pleasant stay, will be coming back again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

The worst

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I booked a one night stay on Expedia because of reviews and rate. Checking in, staff was very friendly with me, my wife, and kids until we actually walked to our room. After getting to our room we called down to the front desk to explain to them what our two seven year olds found (which I have pictures). The front rep at that time I believe her name was "Mia" apologized and said she would move us, I asked if there was anything else she could offer for the inconvenience which she said "no im moving you guys, what else do you want". I wanted my wife to relax in piece before her "RN" final the next day so this was a in city get away, so the kids could swim. A hotel worker arrives at our first room #250 to move us to a new room #252 which he stayed and watched us walk in and check it. Upon checking the room with the worker watching we discover this room was more filthy than room #250 (which we have pictures) so we called down to front desk, demanded a new room and a discount. We were told no about the discount and they will find a clean room just waiting for housekeeping.... after 30min and still no new room make the choice to leave with "Mia" stating she would have her manager "Gavin" give us a refund just call in the am and gave us his business card. I respectfully reached out to Gavin this morning who stated "Mia" never called him last night and he needed more information about what happened. I explain to him the full story in details and he said he would refund but nothing el
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Old and worn

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: complete re-do
Location: location was fine with easy access to restaurants and gas.
I expected a much more upscale experience based on the reputation that the Crown Royal Hotels have had. This hotel is badly in need of renovation. The bed was saggy, the lamp shades ripped, the carpet dirty, the coffee maker didn't work etc. etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the traffic was loud, almost seems like window ope

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I booked a king size bed with a pull out couch but upon arrival was told we were going to be in a room with two double beds. I requested a cot and one was brought to the room almost immediately! Exceptional service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It ways comfortable! I would tell people about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Unexpectedly awesome

Posted Nov 24, 2017
From check-in to staff, to assisting with finding a great 24 hour diner, couldn't be happier. Clean rooms, comfortable and totally worth the money. We plan to come back. 5 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Rundown Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very old and outdated overall. Disappointing. The staff was very nice though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Staff very rude most things didn't work sink clogged electrical outlets not working staff don't come to clean heat cold when even put on heat staff not truthful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable business hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
A business hotel tucked away in a business park, few nearby amenities are the only downside, you must drive ten minutes or so for anything. Pool/whirlpool are okay, nice, but small workout area, and very strong wifi for those who have to work. But the room was clean and comfortabke and quiet, small lobby bar for a drink at the end of the day and ok bar food selection.