Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington. dc

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Service was great. Rooms were cold. The omelets were fantastic. Would have liked better rate on price of breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DoubleTree

Posted Dec 11, 2017
My only complaint is that the room was noisy from adjacent machinery. Even the room HVAC unit was loud when it was operating. Other than that everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to OSU and many restaurants.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is in a great location close to the highway and OSU with many dining options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for OSU games

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is only about 15 minutes from Ohio Stadium. There many bars and restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Worst experience with a hotel I have ever had

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Book another hotel. Not worth the hassle. They gave my room away to another guest. Checking in was a bit weird. Even though they gave my room away, they failed to tell me at check in that they were giving me a king bed instead of the 2 queen room I had booked. Pushed all luggage to this room and then realized it was not what I had booked. Not sure why they didn’t tell me this at check in. Room was dirty, small, out dated. Instead of it being called double tree by Hilton, they should rip the sign off and put Motel 6. That’s about the caliber of this place. Worst hotel stay I have ever had. Will never book again. Would never stay there again, even it was free.
3 out of 5
by Robert a.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
staff did their job clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Always know I will have a good stay at a Double Tree.
2 out of 5
by DONNA

Misery

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
They don’t have roll away beds nor do they have pay movies anymore and said Expedia is to blame for that advertisement. The rooms are small, which I expected and the beds are double, which I knew they were. However the beds are very uncomfortable and board like. The tv randomly went out saying “no signal “. It was a miserable stay. Maybe a suite would be better but those were all booked. For the price, absolutely not worth it. If I had to do over I just would have stayed at a Travelodge. That’s how it felt.
5 out of 5
by rocco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Awesome hotel. Great staff. Room clean and very comfortable. Located in the middle of huge plaza with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Easy to get to downtown Columbus for the big game.