Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Location
I forgot to take the copy of confirmation that showed breakfast was included. So we had to skip the $15.99 per person breakfast. They said it didn't show that and that we should have received vouchers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Young man at front desk was particularly helpful. Breakfast was great. Overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worthington ohio

Close to many great places

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Although I picked choice to include breakfast at hotel restaurant, front desk said this was error and Expedia was wrong They did end up giving us the coupons for breakfast but was uncomfortable experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington. dc

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Service was great. Rooms were cold. The omelets were fantastic. Would have liked better rate on price of breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DoubleTree

Posted Dec 11, 2017
My only complaint is that the room was noisy from adjacent machinery. Even the room HVAC unit was loud when it was operating. Other than that everything was fine.
3 out of 5
by Dianne

It was OK

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine, but it was so noisy that I got very little sleep. Sounded like a luggage cart rolling on the ceiling...not constant, just enough to wake you up each time you fell asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to OSU and many restaurants.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel is in a great location close to the highway and OSU with many dining options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for OSU games

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is only about 15 minutes from Ohio Stadium. There many bars and restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Worst experience with a hotel I have ever had

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Book another hotel. Not worth the hassle. They gave my room away to another guest. Checking in was a bit weird. Even though they gave my room away, they failed to tell me at check in that they were giving me a king bed instead of the 2 queen room I had booked. Pushed all luggage to this room and then realized it was not what I had booked. Not sure why they didn’t tell me this at check in. Room was dirty, small, out dated. Instead of it being called double tree by Hilton, they should rip the sign off and put Motel 6. That’s about the caliber of this place. Worst hotel stay I have ever had. Will never book again. Would never stay there again, even it was free.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Unhappy!

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was fine until I recieved my credit card bill and discovered I had prepaid with you and was then also billed by Doubletree for one of the nights. I called hotel and was told they would check with you and call me next day. Almost a week later I've heard from neither of you so I filed a dispute with my credit card . I won't be booking thru you again.