Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and Peaceful

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: no mess, no rush of people, very calm and peaceful environment
Cons: sink water was going very slow, alarm clock should be working, bed covers should be washed for every new guests.
Location: location is very good thats why we choose this hotel every thing is nearby.
It is a good value hotel with no rush. good thing its on the highway easy to go any where and it has almost everything right the corner as food, grocery etc. I liked it hotel is clean and staff is good just breakfast is by the name.... overall not bad experience. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Watched us. Invaded privacy in our room.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Unbelievably the hotel staff was so cruel to us. I booked tonight through Expedia and that was fine right away when I had called to make sure we still had the room because we were coming in late the front desk staff told us to check our reservation and they couldn't help us. The lady at the front desk was so mean. It made me not want to stay at this decent-looking hotel but anyways we did. The room was very comfortable. So the next morning we decided that we wanted to stay again if it was okay with them because we had been up a lot of the night gambling. When I called the same lady was extremely rude. I don't even have to explain I'm sure you understand. She said that she would not hold the room for me unless I came back immediately. I asked her to charge my card again. I have done this again and again and again at every Hotel. I've never heard of this before. She told me that she was going in my room. I had to speed all the way from Walmart in Grove City to get there just to keep our room. My phone went out and I had no GPS and got lost. Probably my own fault anyways when I get there she told me that I need to close the windows because it was costing her more money to have us stay there then the amount of money that she would make because we had the windows cracked with the heat on low. Okay so I understand that but she gave me the look of death. The gentleman was okay he just did whatever she told them to do. I just honestly loved the hotel but I will NEVER go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Staff was unfriendly

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location is decent if you have down town business/needs. If you are looking for shopping/restaurants then you want to stay in the Polaris area.
Cons: Attitude, treat your patrons with respect or they will not return. New carpets/furniture would bring more business!
Location: Near downtown Columbus and Ohio State campus, across the street from Panera Bread and Kroger.
Wanted to stay in the room for a couple extra days, but the staff was rude to me and my family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont Ohio

Poor service

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The woman who checked me in was really really rude she tried to say that I only paid for one day when I paid for two she argued with me they were supposed to have a free continental breakfast there was muffins and coffee and two table set-up the air conditioner did not keep the room cool and it kept shutting off all night but my overall worst complaint was about the customer service I think she was the owner and she has a bad attitude should not treat her customers that way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: Remodel
The room was too small for two and the property is dated. Check in was acceptable; did not do breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Farmington MI

Close to Columbus

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to OSU.
Cons: Breakfast offerings were Spartan.
Location: Walking distance to Worthington Mall.
Easy check-in, easy check out, quiet, clean, satellite tv, air conditioning, restaurants in walking distance..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude lady at the front desk

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: (Indian-looking) lady at the front desk
The room was ok. Two things with this hotel: 1st the bedsheet was not changed during house-keeping. 2nd the lady at the front desk is very rude and unwelcoming: it's as if she is doing a job she does not like or else. Not a good asset for the hotel reputation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Not fancy but pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Stay away

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Change the staff. Reconstruct entire building. Fix what's broke don't rent rooms if they are not 100%.
Room was dirty. The air conditioner did not work. Made sleeping like in a hot box. Clerk keep saying they needed to hold $20 cash in case the room was damaged It would cover cost. Would not allow card key to work unless $20 was payed. Employees at desk most likey thieves . I would never recommend this place to anybody. It should be turned into the health department and a swat team for the extortion that goes on. No damage to the room but they still have the $20
1 out of 5
by Cindy

Never using Hotel.com again!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
the rooms were dirty and the carpet was so sticky that we had to walk around with our shoes on. Hair in the tub and on the floor. We booked for 2 nights and left after one night, was upset when they told me that they could not give me a refund on the second night. I was just out the money. I will no longer use yalls app because I lost money on a room that I did not feel safe in.