Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for the price centrally located

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Liked where it was located and couldn't beat the price. Hotel was busy and the staff was undermanned but the man up front was apologetic and did his best. Room was good, didn't get a total restock on towels the second day, but it wasn't like we were left wanting more, just acceptable nothing more. We would stay there again as long as the price is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you rating and review. We value your choice in choosing our hotel and hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Elevators wouldn't work had to take emergency stairs, the front desk was not responsive, the carpet was tore up in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize your expectations weren't met and invite you to reach out to us. Your comments will be shared with leaders to ensure these matters are corrected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Not bad but not great. Decent breakfast. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. Feel free to reach out to us and share how we can be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east amherst,ny

Hotel 15 minutes to OSU

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Everything was fine. The only thing needs fixing was the shower handle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you Keith, for your review and rating. We will share your comments with engineering and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.Good location.Not as pristine as others

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My daughter and I stayed at our first Four Points by Sheraton in NY just a few weeks ago and I loved it so much I quickly chose Four Points again when I found one conveniently located near where we were going in Columbus. It shared many of the nice elements of the other Four Points - good modern look and feel, but this one has some rough edges - terrible construction in our room left big gaps in the tile which were unsightly. The bed duvet was stained and the chair arm was very badly stained. These are the kinds of things you're NOT supposed to get at a Four Points by Sheraton, so if you're expecting high class decor, I'd find an upgrade, if you like better than average and modern this will do fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your experience is important to us and apologize for the inconvenience this posed during your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping and engineering team to ensure this is an isolated incident. We hope you will keep considering Four Points for your hospitality needs and hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you Craig for the 5 star rating. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for your rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I will never stay at this hotel again. I made a reservation and put it in my wife's name because she was arriving a few hours before me, called the hotel several times to make sure my name was also on it but when I arrived at 3am the staff was very rude, refused to let me in the room because my name wasn't on the reservation, the hotel staff threatened to call the police because I told them I was unhappy and was getting frustrated, in the end the staff called the manager to have him say he remembered me calling but forgot to put my name on the reservation. The lady at the desk proceeded to tell me I was a "liar" and that she didn't care for my business because I was a "moron" and threatened to not give me a room key. I walk into a room to a broken shower and terrible cleansed room. The staff was rude the entire time we stayed and I called the front desk for assistance several times throughout the stay and they never responded. The worst experience at a hotel I've ever had.
5 out of 5
by Marge

Good overnight stop

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location close to Polaris and new Ikea store...food great, service also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you Marge for your 5 star rating and review. It's our pleasure to serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area