Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Remodeling?

Posted Nov 6, 2017
If you are remodeling, Don't put a guest in a run down room for full price. I have stayed here numerous times and needed a place close to my dad in hospital. Disappointing room for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Going Down

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Put butter at the breakfast buffet. Put the regular forks and spoons back. fix the printer. Make sure that the rooms have blankets.
I have stayed at this hotel about 8 times. The last time was 2 years ago. I noticed a difference this time compared to last time and when I left in the morning I noticed a sign on the lawn that said "New Ownership". Small things - for example the printer didn't work and no one knew why. I wasn't able to print my file. No toilet paper or paper towels in the lobby bathroom. There was no butter at breakfast! Oh my goodness, who serves breakfast without butter? How can you eat toast without butter ? The regular forks and spoons were gone and they gave us little white plastic forks. Not even the big clear ones. I don't want to eat with a plastic fork when I'm paying almost 100/dollars to sleep there. I want a normal fork and I want BUTTER on my TOAST ! There were no blankets in my room or in the closet. I had to ask for a blanket. The room was fairly clean but I found a black curly hair on the shower wall. Not mine. It was quiet at least and I was able to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Pictures are NOTHING like online!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel looks rundown and nothing like the pictures show online, very outdated. I checked into my room to find black mold or what looked like bird crap above the bed. The room smelt like someone had been smoking in the room right before I went in. I talked to the front desk and she moved my room for me and was going to have someone go in and check it out. Not even an hour later, another guest was put in that room and the spot wasn't checked out. The shower had mold all over the ceiling. The shower head leaked so bad that the water pressure was poor. Definitely not worth the money spent. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpers Ferry, WV

Very accommodating

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We stayed here for four days and three nights. It was quiet in our section had a really nice outside seating area with grills for cooking and you could see where they were renovating to make it even better. It is under new ownership and you can tell they’re trying to fix it. The front desk staff was super friendly as well as our squite caretaker
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok for a few nights

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room smelled of smoke even though it was a non smoking room and I did mention this to staff. There was also no bedding for sofa bed so I had to ask and have it made myself. The bathroom needs a facelift and the door needs to be fixed as it does not shut so I put bolt on so it would close. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Wouldnt let my worst enemy stay here!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Burn it down!
Location: Great location if your looking for a hooker or drugs!
This was positvely the MOST horrific place I have ever besn!! The first room they pit me in was LOADED with cockroaches,they were all over the walls, the sink and the tub! The room was dirty and co pletely out dated as well. I went back to the front desk and they transferred me to another room which was worse then the first! I immediately checked out and went to a Marriott. This place is in a vety sketchy area and is basically a hangout for hookers and heroine addicts! Be warned, stay AWAY!! Why would you even have this available as a hotel????
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk was helpful and professional. The breakfasts were plentiful and tasty.
Cons: Almost everything.Although I know Wyndham properties are privately owned,I would assume they would check out properties before "lending" them their na
Location: The location is in a rundown area with many closed businesses nearby. We were in town for a Girl Scout Convention, but from previous visits, there is
The property is old and not well taken care of. The steps leading to our room on the second floor were rotten. The rooms were run-down and dirty. The lights in one of the bathrooms didn't work and the fan sounded like a freight train. Our rooms were not cleaned the entire four days we were there. Our garbage was never emptied. We did get clean towels each day, which was nice. All of the upholstered furniture was stained. The lampshades were all broken. I was surprised this was a Wyndham property!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Very outdated and stinky

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Ceiling fan didn't work.Kitchen wasn't equipped with much cooking supplied.Vvery outdated for a penthouse suite.Was stinking and in bad neighborhood.I would not recommended this place to anyone.I paid to much for what I thought would have been nice penthouse.Disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Surprised

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I was very surprised this stay. We've stayed previously without incident. However this time, the door in the kitchen area opened into a hot water tank area where there was a ton of mouse or rat poop. My sister in law was with us this trip and doesn't do mice at all. sign out front said remodeled rooms. We didn't get one of those.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with many amenities.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Large with kitchen etc and good price.
Cons: Broken railing and bathroom faucet.
Spacious room but couldn't turn on the water in the bathroom sink. The railing to the second floor was not attached and dangerous.