Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for families with kids

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Nice place other than 30+ min wait for our room to be cleaned and ready, ,along with many other guests who were also waiting. The 2 gentlemen working the front desk should be commended for handling the guests and situation so well. They were pleasant, friendly, calm, courteous, and apologetic despite the stress Im sure they were under. These employees are a true asset and great representation of your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We checked in as a one night getaway and were not disappointed. Great pool. Like a baby water park. 6 wristbands included with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tiffin, Ohio

Convenient location to shops and restaurants.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Familiar with This chain.
Cons: Only the wet carpeting issue.
Location: All good...
Easy to get to in terms of location. This room included a hot tub. However, I discovered the carpeting was very saturated that was close to hot tub. I mentioned this to the front desk; shortl thereafter, hotel staff put a floor fan on it while we were at dinner. This dried 80% of it up. Other than that, room was tidy and breakfast the next morning served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Stay was overly friendly and efficient. Hotel was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Wonderful hotel for kids.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The hotel is kid friendly with the front desk staff very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with children who like to play in the pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westerville ohio

Not so suite

Posted Dec 13, 2017
First room reeked of smoke in a non-smoking hotel. Second room had lesser comforts. Furnishings and quality of toiletries so so. Not what I expected after reading other reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hot tub was closed needed repair was disappointed about this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa city, IA

Great hotel in North Columbus area

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Holiday Inn Express has never disappointed us, and this was no exception; things were clean and taken care of.
Cons: When we arrived we were rather shocked to enter a COLD room. In time we got it properly heated to fit our tastes.
Location: Only wish we'd have had time to take advantage of the shopping opportunities nearby! We were very close to an IKEA , unknown to us beforehand.
We were able to reserve a room very quickly online, as usual. Thanks, Expedia! We were there only one night, passing through.
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jewels

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had no complains! There’s no purple water slide like the pictures but the pool was stil very fun! Definitely would go back and recommend to others!