Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Central location to so many places, room was clean and our daughter loved the pool!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We came into the room to find one of the beds with only a fitted sheet. We had to call the front desk to get someone to bring us blankets. We laid down for a quick nap before getting ready for dinner. My friend jumped up and screamed as she had a bed bug crawling on her in bed. We got it and put it in a plastic bag. It was clearly a stage 2 bed bug. The front desk was rude and tried to make every excuse possible. We got our money back and left. Then we were left with cleaning our stuff to assure we didn't bring them back into our own homes. It was the worse hotel experience I ever have encountered. I would not advise anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Clemens, MI

Awesome 5 Stars

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Fantastic hotel, very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Pool was a blast for the kids. Great breakfast. Highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avon lake,oh

Awesome stay. Huge rooms!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms were huge. Staff was helpful. Will stay again when in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi Suite

Posted Aug 23, 2017
These are sometimes hard to find. Everything got the description. Typical holiday inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Romance Package Not As It Seems

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The Gourmet Gift basket.
Location: IKEA, Hollywood casino, many restaurants
We purchased the Stay Together Romance Package Overnight Stay with Gourmet Gift Basket that includes Candles, Champagne, Brie Cheese and Crackers and Gourmet Chocolates. The basket had Laughing Cow cheese (NOT Brie) with an old package of crackers, cheap Cooks champagne, and non-gourmet chocolates. We didn't use anything in the basket so we decided to just take it home. As we were checking out, the hotel clerk said that we could take the contents of the basket but we couldn't take the basket because that was his from his house. Our room came with a Jacuzzi tub. I have never seen such a small tub before. We will remember not to go this time of year since many families were hosting overnight birthday parties. The kids were running up and down the halls and were very noisy. There were so many kids at breakfast the next morning that the the kitchen help could not keep up with the demand. We had to go somewhere else for breakfast and breakfast was suppose to be included with the room purchase. We will not be purchasing a package deal at this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Looks updated.
Cons: Bed mattress and curtains that close.
Beds were not comfortable (too hard), woke up the hip pain. The curtains didn't close all the way so the light shined in the room all night on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
In town for golf tournament, great place to stay , up to date easy to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great place to stay, especially nice salt water pool. The only thing I'd change is to add a privacy wall or curtain in the room between the bed and couch area.
2 out of 5
by Philip

Sub Par

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast closed early, was told there was no more food. Workers where eating food and seemed annoyed with me asking about it. Carpet in room hasn't been vacuumed in awhile. It's hard enough traveling with kids, this just made me reevaluate stay at a Holiday Inn again.