Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Only stayed 2nights, but everything was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the 5 Star Rating! We appreciate you and your feedback. We will look forward to a return visit so you can experience some more Wonderful! Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel near shopping area

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Our first stay at Homewood Suites was overall very good. The room amenities (mini kitchen, couch, king bed, ceiling fan) were very nice and the breakfast was higher quality than you usually get at hotels. Front desk staff were friendly enough. The place felt very new and clean. However, there were some odd design and comfort choices about the room that left us a bit underwhelmed. The king bed felt a tad short ... plenty wide, but short. We didn't measure it, however, so perhaps our senses were just fooled, being used to a queen. There was no tub, only a walk-in shower. The wall AC/heat unit was easily set with the thermostat, but we were almost always too warm or too chilled. Perhaps this was because the room was rather large to be served by a single wall unit. Bed was a bit soft, but that's a matter of taste. Desk was very oddly designed, with a monitor high above (distinct from the TV facing the bed). We saw no remote for it, unless the TV remote worked both screens. All that said, it's clean, roomy, affordable, and they provide you a generous, better-than-most breakfast. Would probably stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. Thank you for the 5 Star Rating you awarded us. We love our hotel, guests and what we do here. We offer ten different room types so we are sure one will work for you. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Great Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Great location, facility, food and staff.
Cons: all positive
Location: great dinner at Bonefish...shopped at Target.
I was surprised by how nice the reception was! There was not only wine and beer (on tap) but soup, salad and snacks! I did not expect this. The breakfast included hot items such a sausage and eggs... The staff was very friendly. My room was great! Kitchen with big fridge. LR and Bedroom I'd highly recommend this hotel to travelers. Plus it is near dozens of shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Rating! We appreciate you and your feedback. We are super pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and visit us anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: nothing
Newer hotel with a wonderful staff. Easy on and off of the expressway and near plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Rating! We appreciate you! Come back and visit us anytime. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurinburg NC

Family Vacation

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and Location
Location: Very close to the malls and great resturants
We were here for our family vacation in September. The hotel staff were very friendly. Very eager to make sure you had everything you needed especially the staff in the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your family and vacation with us! We appreciate you and your feedback. Come back and visit anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very nice location north of Columbus. Clean friendly atmosphere with great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate you and the Awesome 5 Star Rating. We are super pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back anytime for a repeat stay. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Beautiful rooms, clean as can be and fabulous location! Love this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Awesome feedback! We love that are efforts are worth a 5 Star Rating! Thank you. Come back and visit anytime. We appreciate YOU! Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 43758

Will definitely stay again!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location, clean, wonderful staff, breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you Brandy for the Awesome 5 Star Rating! We appreciate you and your feedback. Come back and visit anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Everything was perfect. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 Star Rating! We appreciate you and your feedback. We are super pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and visit us anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Weekend get a way

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, new, modern very spacious, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Awesome 5 Star Rating. We appreciate you and your feedback. Come back and visit us anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager