Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Felt like home

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: SERVICE!
Cons: Very loud noisy fan in bathroom
Location: Right near Polaris Fashion Place and many restaurants!
Service was excellent. From Ben and Abbey at the front desk, to the friendly staff in the kitchen and the great housekeeping, they made it comfortable. Breakfast was great but even better is the Mon-Thurs dinner gatherings. Great location near shopping and food establishments. Nice to have separate room for sleeping and kitchen with living room feel. Would have given a 5 overall if not for the very noisy fan in the bathroom and the not so great view out the window but otherwise awesome and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you and your feedback regarding your stay with us. Our brand promise is to create surroundings where our guests can maintain their routines and feel at home. We will work on getting a 5 Star rating on your return visit with us. We will share your feedback with our associates so they know how they are doing as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future so we can Welcome You Home! Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, the room and the hotel in general was spotless.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and parks.OSU, the Columbus Zoo, museums. It's convenient to many things
The hotel was great. We had checked into a different hotel where the bathroom was dirty and flooded when the toilet flushed. We had to change hotels at 10 pm. We were greeted and welcomed by very friendly staff. Our room was spotless and so comfortable. From the moment we checked in, we couldn't have been more pleased. We would not hesitate to stay here again and definitely recommend this hotel . Thank you for helping us so late a night! The staff was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the 1st hotel you checked in. We are super pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We do love what we do here! Thanks for recognizing the staff and service. Come back and visit anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by George

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful stay! Matthew was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful! Great room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Rating! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will give Matthew a Big Shout Out for being recognized! Thank you. Come back and visit us again. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you Yvette for the 5 Star Rating! We appreciate you! Come back and visit us anytime. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilder KY

Weekend trip with family

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed here on a weekend trip to COSI and the hotel and its staff didn't disappoint. The hotel, room and all it's amenities were very modern and very clean. Loved the fact there was fresh coffee all day available in the lobby. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Awesome 5 Star Rating regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Columbus. We love what we do here. Come back and see us anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice size to the suite. Good separation with the front room, however no separation between the bedroom and the front room, meaning my son sleeping on the pull out couch would turn on the bathroom light, lighting up the bedroom in the middle of the night, when using the bathroom. Not horrible but noticeable :) Despite this minor inconvenience we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Awesome 5 Star Rating you awarded us! We appreciate you and your business. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have 10 different room types that will meet your needs during your next visit with us. Call us in advance prior to booking so we can assist. We will look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by Seneca

Great weekend getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was amazing! From front desk to maintenance staff everyone was very nice and professional. Mike (front desk) was especially helpful with answering any questions I had about the area. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The lobby and rooms were very clean an up to date. Great job Homewood Suites!! I truly enjoyed everything about this hotel. I will definitely be back!! Thank you Homewood Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the Awesome 5 Star Rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Come back and visit us again anytime. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

We Had a Great Stay at Homewood Suites

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: We had a bit of a wait time for our 2 rooms on the day we arrived. The staff decided to give us a discount which was a very nice surprise!
Cons: Everything was great. The only thing I noticed was that our floor by the kitchen was a bit sticky-maybe from the cleaning products they use?
Location: Polaris Parkway, Columbus, Ohio. The Columbus Zoo, the Polaris Fashion Place Mall, many retail stores and great restaurants. Columbus Blue Jackets.
The staff at the Homewood Suites, Polaris Parkway, Columbus, we very professional and courteous. They always greeted us when we entered the hotel. The rooms were kept very clean and they helped us if we ran out of anything during our stay. We had plenty of space in our rooms. The full breakfast was wonderful and the people serving the food were friendly and hard-working. Our son liked the basketball court outside and all of our kids swam in the indoor pool. It was a very relaxing visit. It was like a home away from home. We would recommend it to our friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you and your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the awesome 5 Star Rating. We look forward to a return visit. Thank you. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work on getting a 5 Star Rating on your return visit. Thank you! Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
Awesome 5 Star Rating you awarded us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay by the rating. We love it. We all love what we do here. Come back and visit anytime. Thank You. Sincerely, Donna Selby General Manager