Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I paid for.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We booked this hotel specifically for an evening with a fireplace. I paid a higher rate just for that room. The hotel gave me a king suite that did not have a fireplace. When I told them I don't need a suite at all, just paid for the fireplace room, the front desk blew me off. He told me they were booked and blamed Expedia. He proceeded to inform me that "Expedia always lies to people" and "there was nothing he could do because it was Expedia's fault". I was also told "to only book through the hotel in the future so they would be able to help fix any problems". They didn't offer to help in any way. Even if they didn't have another room, they could have at least offered a discount since I did not need the expensive suite with no fireplace. I'll also add that the TV in the bedroom didn't work, the light by the bed did not work, and they still have a hold on my card that was not used to pay for anything. What I have learned from this stay is that rooms are not guaranteed to be what I book if I go through Expedia, and that this hotel doesn't care about their guests as long as they are getting their money. I will not be staying here again, and I will no longer be trusting Expedia to book my trips.
5 out of 5
by David

Just right

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in and out. Well prepared staff. Excellent room and breakfast experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Exit door next to room slamming closed all night, room nextdoor had kids running and screaming, and heard every time neighbors flushed to toilet. Nice breakfast and nice place but need to fix the slamming door and insulate the walks. Maybe the second floor away from the exit would be better so that one could get some sleep. Staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Decent place for a short term stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Facilities, breakfast, front desk.
Cons: Door security access system often doesn't accept card at first try. At least one building side door doesn't close properly so it's not locked.
Location: some restaurants are within walking distance.
Overall it was pleasant stay. Staff are responsible and helpful. Breakfast is pretty good. Pool and basketball court looks well maintained.
2 out of 5
by Noe

Over priced, outdated and crowded!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was over priced for its outdated appearances. Pool was too small way over crowded. Parking was very tight too full not enough lighting outside. A little on the noisy side. Breakfast was okay basic variety. Don't think I would stay here again for the price and outdated look. Too over crowded in everything!!!!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Nice!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The people who took care if my room were excellent. There was a dinner/snack monday-thursday. Easy to get to off the exit. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Arthur

Less than satisfied

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't cleaned every day. Key to room expired before end of stay.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Looking forward to using hotel again

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was very happy with my room and will use again when I visit in winter
4 out of 5
by Robert

Wrong kind of room assigned, but error corrected

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in on Friday, June 2, I was assigned a room that was not consistent with the booking. I had booked a "One Bedroom King Suite Non-smoking", and I got a one bedroom suite with a queen-sized bed and which smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Being a little confused myself about what I had booked and thinking that possibly the whole facility was not smoke-free, I did not question the room assignment until the next morning, though I was thinking of moving to another hotel. As an aside, when I checked in I asked the desk clerk for some simple directions to get to a well-known road in the area, but he was of no help. On the morning of June 3, I asked the desk clerk on duty at that time whether I could be assigned to a non-smoking room that was located away from the noise of the adjacent freeway. She wascheerfully responsive and helpful, and the suite I was re-assigned was a big improvement - quiet, smoke-free, and, actually, distinctly larger than the previous suite. So what started out as a very disappointing stay ended up being much more pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
I had paid for a king suit but received just a king room with just 1 bed for my family