Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Stayed twice this trip

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location, nice facility, amenities.
Cons: Can't think of anything I would change.
Location: Close to Polaris Mall and all the things around it.
While in Ohio to visit friends and family in Columbus, Marion and Zanesville, we ended up staying here twice. Both times everything was just right, and it is so conveniently located for our needs. I am certain we'll return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, Il

Nice Hotel in Columbus.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff , and great rooms.
Cons: Add a small store area to purchase snacks, food, drinks and misc stuff.
Location: Nearby to shopping and food.
Nice Hotel, Check in/out was easy and the room was clean and comfy. Staff was friendly. Only improvement I would like to see would be a general store added so I didn't have to leave the hotel to buy snacks or stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel was extremely nice and a great price. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was great and also enjoyed the dinner selections. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Columbus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Close to our destination

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Bathroom was very small. When I encountered the staff they were not friendly. They were not rude, they just did not engage with their guest for the most part. The area felt safe and was close to our destination while in Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland, MI

Nice hotel 15 minutes from downtown Columbus

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room, comfortable bed and sofa, friendly staff, easy to find. There are a lot of stores and restaurants in the area if you need to shop.
Cons: Nothing
Very enjoyable time in Columbus. I ran in the 2017 Nationwide Columbus Marathon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ohio

Nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location mostly. Hyatt is always a nice place to stay.
Cons: No
Location: Near interstate and plenty of places to eat and shop
Attended a business meeting at the Ohio School Board Association about a mile from the hotel. Very convenient with plenty of places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, Pa.

Weekend stay for the OSU/MD. ball game.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: CLOSET. UNBELIEVABLE.
Hotel condition is poor compared to 2 years ago. The closet in these rooms are the worst. Someone needs to propose a restructure.
5 out of 5
by PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable rooms. ridiculously expensive valet of $24/day for an unguarded, unfenced, open parking lot. the evening manager told me the lot was guarded so I walked down to check myself and - it was not. housekeeping never made up the room once. when I called, they said it would be taken care of while we were at dinner - it was not. unprofessional, I don't care kind of attitude from some (not all) staff.