Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Nice staff. Good stay. Thanks hhhhhhhhjjjjjjjhgfhkshhjgjhhggghhjjjj
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Should a hotel operate during major renovations?

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The “don’t mind our dust” sign at check in did not suggest that our 2-night stay would include quite a lot of banging sounds and the water to the entire building being shut off for a time. Also, when the water had been restored, there was some Black & Brown nastiness in our sink. We sure didn’t drink any of it! Also the tub/shower drained VERY slowly. Previous stays at this property were great, but I really wonder if we should have received a generous discount, or have been in a room further from the banging on this occasion... or something!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

YUK!!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Notification to guests when renovation is in progress.
So this Hotel is under Renovation. At the time of my booking this was not disclosed on Expedia. The renovation was not disclosed upon my check-in either. But, I was informed that there was a water issue and no water would be available for the next 2 hrs after my check-in. I was ok with that. When I got on the elevator is when I saw the construction mess. There were tearing out floors above me and sounded as if they were drilling through walls beside me and the floor beneath me. Horrible. The maid came knocking on my door around 8 am to change over the room and my check out was at Noon!!! Then the drilling and banging started up again. Free breakfast was mediocre. I called Expedia to complain and the representative was able to get my charges for the stay completely cancelled out..... I was so pleased. I will not stay here again or recommed to anyone. But I will always book with Expedia---they helped me out. P
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Should be better for the price..

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: It was near where we needed to be.
Cons: Cleaner room. Better coordination on construction timing near occupied rooms.
Location: Location is good.
Found a hair on the bed & on the toilet seat upon arrival. Some mold in tub/shower. Construction crew started working on floor above us at 7:55am with drilling/cutting power tools & hammering. So much for enjoying a chance to sleep in a bit on our day off! No ice machine. Not what I expected from Hyatt. Would have pushed for a refund but didn't want the hassle. If they want to contact me I would welcome it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Stayed twice this trip

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location, nice facility, amenities.
Cons: Can't think of anything I would change.
Location: Close to Polaris Mall and all the things around it.
While in Ohio to visit friends and family in Columbus, Marion and Zanesville, we ended up staying here twice. Both times everything was just right, and it is so conveniently located for our needs. I am certain we'll return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, Il

Nice Hotel in Columbus.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff , and great rooms.
Cons: Add a small store area to purchase snacks, food, drinks and misc stuff.
Location: Nearby to shopping and food.
Nice Hotel, Check in/out was easy and the room was clean and comfy. Staff was friendly. Only improvement I would like to see would be a general store added so I didn't have to leave the hotel to buy snacks or stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel was extremely nice and a great price. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was great and also enjoyed the dinner selections. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Columbus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Close to our destination

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Bathroom was very small. When I encountered the staff they were not friendly. They were not rude, they just did not engage with their guest for the most part. The area felt safe and was close to our destination while in Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland, MI

Nice hotel 15 minutes from downtown Columbus

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room, comfortable bed and sofa, friendly staff, easy to find. There are a lot of stores and restaurants in the area if you need to shop.
Cons: Nothing
Very enjoyable time in Columbus. I ran in the 2017 Nationwide Columbus Marathon.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Happy in Columbus

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. I did have a room where the tv and the phone were not working. They sent a repair man up and fixed it but didn’t work for long. I asked to move to another room and it wasn’t a problem at all, I was moved as soon as I asked and all was well with the new room